We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly gastronomy”
Review of 1 4 P'ras 9

1 4 P'ras 9
Reserve with
1 4 P'ras 9 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 292 Restaurants in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Outstanding Portuguese food and very friendly and helpful service from Daniel, the patron. We arrived early for lunch, which was just as well as the restaurant quickly filled up with families coming for their Sunday lunch. I think we were the only "foreigners" in the place! Grilled sole with shrimp and clam rice was delicious and a huge portion. White wine at €14 was not dissimilar to a good NZ Sauvignon.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bongtree2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a leisurely lunch here today. Definitely recommend the pork and clams. Great service too! Great wine selection too!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Despite being well inland we wanted seafood for dinner hotel suggested we go here and did we have a memorable meal!! From the sardine starters to an enormous rice bowl full of shell fish, a desert selection all washed down with an excellent local White, well looked after by the owner who rewarded us with a lovely local aguadiente. Great meal!!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Sunday is not a good day to see something open in Évora. After trying to go to recomended restaurants, the hotel staff suggested this one. I loved arroz de tamboril and all tapas.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank ultimomariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Nice old atmosphere, nothing fancy and crowded. But oh, the food! We started with an Octopus (Polvo) salad (5 euro) which was excellent. The octopus was the perfect texture and the dressing was just right for it. (We did not have any of the starters that were on the table, except the bread.)

We then had the Monkfish Rice (30 euro for two, and could have easily fed four). I was skeptical but other TA reviews had raved about this dish. Rave on; it was excellent. Perfectly cooked rice in a deeply flavored broth with four perfect prawns and chunks of monkfish plus tiny clams. It comes to the table bubbling in a very large bowl that it has been cooking in. As you eat, the rice continues to soak up the liquid so that the dish evolves.

With a bottle of OK white wine (13 euro), a nothing special dessert and an espresso our bill came to 57 euro. Definitely a place worth going to if you are in Evora for a couple of nights.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1 4 P'ras 9 also viewed

Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 
Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to 1 4 P'ras 9? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing