We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
1,878
158
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
158
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas french toast adc hotel glass of wine premium room restaurant recommendations cakes dinner reservations welcome drink recommended restaurants underground garage small hotel inside the city walls owners and staff hotel experience breakfast was amazing yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Proprietors PETER and NINA lead a professional staff who are friendly , engaged and truly interested in making sure that guests have a great time in Evora

The lodging is immaculate and the entire facility is comfortably inviting. Their kitchen prepares a great breakfast and small plates throughout the day. Great pastry, soup, cheese , cheese to mention a few of the items

In addition to the lodging they advise and set you up with the appropriate people or venue to accommodate your needs ( eg. Megaliths visit, cork factory, Saturday morning market in Estramoz, marble quarry, general transportation, restaurants etc)

Evora, is worth at least 2-3 days- an intimate experience of a picturesque part of Portugal

We loved this part of our trip

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LexaNavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

From the time we arrived to the time of departure the staff were so welcoming and helpful, always a smile and a desire to assist. We chose the hotel as it was dog friendly and the staff did make our dog very welcome. Our room was on the ground level and so convenient for being able to take our dog out, it had a very comfortable bed and everything we needed for our 2 night stay. The breakfast selection was very good with both cooked to order items, a variety of delicious fruit juices, meats, cheese, and homemade cakes and local savoury frittata of some kind, and cereals with dried fruit and seeds, plus of course bread. We were welcomed with a glass of local wine which was very good, and we enjoyed a couple more on the sunny terrace and in the bar area during our stay. The underground car park might be a challenge to larger vehicles, but a gentleman usually parked the cars, managing to fit them all in. Our only regret we couldn't stay longer as they were fully booked.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cannytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Beautiful small hotel, traditional elegant endowment. 5 minutes by foot from center. Large room, fine bathroom, very good beds. Quiet location. Super service by staff. Garage in the house. Parking done by staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I was like visiting friends. We were met on arrival with a glass of wine. One of the staff sat down with us in the lovely sitting area to suggest things to see in Evora. They recommended a restaurant for the evening and made a reservation. Just one night but we were wishing for more time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patty6890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

There is not much to say - it’s perfect. The staff is extremly polite and supportive, but keeps the distance. The rooms are nice and modern, the whole hotel is stylish and at the same time cozy. The breakfast is complete, whatever you look for is there in excellent quality. The carpark is a challenge, but they help if wanted. The price is absolutely fair.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews