We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in Roman city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in Roman city”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel. Very nice rooms, very bright, lovely modern design. From the rooms we can see a beautiful garden and a pool. Summer days are very hot in Alentejo, so a pool is a must!
Free parking

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiciaParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    215
    36
    20
    3
See reviews for
176
391
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel looks great, they kept the traditional arhitecture on the outside and the inside of the hotel is decorated in a very elegant and modern stile. Our room was nice, except the fact that we asked for a double bed when we made the reservation and we got a twin room; also the view was missing, as we had a white wall in front of the window, we could only see a bit of the 'arqueduto'. But except all this, the beds were very comfortable, th bathroom was really big and functional with all the cosmetics that you would need, i liked the window that splits the bathroom from the bedroom. Also we fond in the room some cofee that we could prepare in the maschine from our floor and we could drink it there watching through the huge windows that have view to the pool and the terrace. The staff was very nice, when we parked the car there was somebody that came to help with the lugage (the hotel has a private parking that costs around5-6 euros/day, which i think is very convenient), at the breakfast we found a big varaity of products, all of them very tasty. Also we spent some time at the pool which was great, and we took a massage in the spa, another great place, where we were treated very nice. As a conclusion, we spent a really good time there and i would definetly go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Very well located hotel, excellent staff, very modern design, rooms and facilities.
Rooms are large, well lighted, bathrooms very good with tub and separate rainshower. Very nice view of the garden and pool which must be awesome in summer. Free underground parking with direct access to the hotel was very handy.
Bed is huge, kingsize and one of the best I've ever slept in, mainly after visiting the surrounding wine producers. Evora is a nice and little village with beautiful sights and some very nice restaurants.
Definitely worth the price. Paid EUR 128 for 2 people including breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FPFTVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel is ideally situated next to the aqueduct within easy reach of all Evora´s historic sites and charming centre. It is housed in an old convent but its design is ultra-modern and sleek - something the Portuguese excel at today. As other reviews have mentioned, our room had a huge glass panel separating the bedroom and bathroom (which could be closed off for privacy when needed). The room gave onto the garden and had its own terrace. It was light and spacious and very clean. The hotel staff were all very helpful and we had a very acceptable meal in the restaurant the night we arrived. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was excellent. There is free parking for hotel clients which we much appreciated. Evora is a lovely town and there are some seriously good restaurants to be sampled here!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor facing garden have their own private terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tintorettoGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel room was beautiful and service friendly and warm. Breakfast buffet had good selections. We didn't try it, but saw they also have sushi as a dinner option ... which is nice as Japanese seems to be rare / hard to find in this area.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on the 1st (main) floor facing the pool / inside area, you'll also get a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler8Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evora hotels
3.7 km away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 25 in Evora
919 reviews
0.1 km away
Albergaria do Calvario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
M'AR De AR Muralhas
M'AR De AR Muralhas
#8 of 25 in Evora
838 reviews
0.6 km away
Pousada Convento de Evora
1.0 km away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#9 of 25 in Evora
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto

Property: M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
Address: Rua Candido dos Reis 72, Evora 7000-582, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evora
#4 Family Hotel in Evora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Evora
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,786 - ₹ 23,280
Hotel Class:5 star — M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new and trendy hotel in the centre of the beautiful town of Evora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Ar De Aqueduto
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto Evora, Alentejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing