We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely setting, very family friendly.”
other travellers have booked this property
Elliott House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elliott House
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Elliott House
Lounge
Lounge, Dinning Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Wingfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gillianch...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely setting, very family friendly.”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We needed a base for my sons wedding. We were a party of six adults and three small children and a baby. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. The small farm and children's playground were an added bonus for the children as was the hot tub for the adults which was included in the price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Oackerthorpe holiday village.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
963donna
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home with added extras”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cottage, was everything that it described and more. Couldn't fault the place at all. Wonderful stay and would definitely return xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLloyd46
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property, wonderful staff, perfect location”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked this property for 12 of us for a special occasion. The owner Vick, was amazing and couldn't do enough to make our visit the best. Staff are on standby if there is anything you need, however, they don't bother you otherwise and leave you to enjoy their beautiful properties. There are a few different ones available within the village and all are stunning. Each is very private and the use of the hot tubs just made it even more special. Properties are decorated beautifully and have everything you need.
The farmyard and animals are also a must and were enjoyed by all the adults in our group! However, if going with children, Farmer Vick does a lovely informative, fun tour (which we managed to get and was so lovely). A great time was had by all in our party and split between the 12 of us, it worked out really reasonable for the 3 nights. We definitely want to visit again, can't recommend this place enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danieljon...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Elliot House - Short Xmas Break”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

4 adults and 4 children spent an excellent 3 nights in Elliot House between Christmas and New Year, the house is very spacious and clean with some great features including underfloor heating which made the house really warm throughout.

The staff that we spoke with during the stay were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.

Cannot rate this place high enough

we are already looking to book again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace D
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprise 80th Birthday”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked Elliot house and the Dairy for a big family get together as a surprise for my grandparents 80th Birthday with my brother coming over from Oz as an extra surprise.

The houses are beautiful and were connected through a gate in the garden which meant we were within easy access of each other. The kitchen and living room in Elliot house are stunning and perfect for preparing an early Christmas dinner. And there was plenty of room for all of us to spread out and have our own space if needed.

Being able to bring all our dogs with us and of course the use of the hot tub were the icing on the cake!

Would defiantly book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing