We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little flat in lovely surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Mulberry Lawn - The main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mulberry Lawn - The main house
King size double bed plus space for cot Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Mulberry Lawn - The main house
King size double bed plus space for cot
Kitchen/Diner
Stairs to the Apartment
Bedroom
En-suite
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen / Diner
Kitchen/Diner
Parking area and pathway to the Apartment
Private Entrance to the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brading, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream5...
1 review
“A great little flat in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely, cosy flat in a beautiful old house. The surroundings were quiet and relaxing with Brading high street just minutes away. Easy to get to from Ryde with a bus service and a train station five minutes from the town. The flat contained everything you need for a good holiday and the hosts were really friendly and helpful. The welcoming pack of essentials such as bread, butter and milk (and much more) was a lovely touch and very unexpected. I stayed on my own and felt very comfortable there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your welcome feedback - we are looking forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel739...
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

it was a lovely time. they where lovely ppl sooo friendly and kind. we had every thing we needed and it was clean and very tidy. it was lovely and quite no problem with parking. I just want to thank hugh s and his lovely wife for the time. you couldn't ask for better hosts so thank you big hugs and hope to see you again. please take care xxxxxxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Hi Shirley, Thanks so much - you are perfect guests and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Hugh & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
993Blueey...
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We can not wait to come back”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned back from 3 nights stay here, and what a wonderful little property, Ideal location ideal for nipping to all the local attractions.
Check in was wonderful, Hugh explained everything to us and told us of some things to do locally and nearby pubs, and we had a lovely welcome hamper on arrival,
Great selection of games, DVDs and leaflets to keep us entertained,
Thank you for having us, We will most certainly be back

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayeddy20...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brading is a lovely village and this house is an historical part of it. Having private access to a lovely apartment this close to the village was a bonus.
Travel by car, bus or even old Underground Trains is easy - to all parts of the island.
You will be lucky to find a quieter sleep.

10 out of 10.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks Eddy - good to have you all stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Hugh & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Great to have you stay and we really look forward to seeing you again.
Hugh & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing