We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck off family room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck off family room and kitchen
Front of house Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Deck off family room and kitchen
Front of house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Eating area and family room
Family room
Family room, eating area, kitchen
Master bedroom with own balcony and own bath. King bed with full sofa sleeper.
Master bed and sofa bed.
Updated bedding in Master bedroom.
Green bedroom with 2 queen and laundry area.
Updated bedding in Green room.
Lavender room with queen and twin.
Updated bedding in Lavender room.
Yellow room with king bed.
Updated bedding in Yellow room.
Ground floor bunk room bathroom with shower, sink, toilet.
Tiki bar, picnic table on ground floor outside bunk room.
Tiki bar outside bunk room.
Two outside charcoal gills on ground floor. Do NOT remove from this area.
View of ocean from upper deck.  Can  you hear the waves?
View from upper deck away from the ocean.
Beach access strait ahead between houses less than a minute walk.
Back end of house. Plenty of room for volleyball or just running around.
Master has private balcony. Upcoming dog run at base of stairs.
COVERED parking for up to 4 vehicles.
Main deck with stairs to upper deck.
View from upper deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Jamaica Beach, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennyfull...
Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In today's travel environment, what I want is for my expectations to be exceeded. This place was pretty much what we paid for and exactly what should be expected of a beach house across the street from the beach. Pretty nice overall and well-equipped. But some things worn out/rusted/dirty. Did not appreciate the terrible bed in master bedroom or the hot water that would not give 3 quick showers in a row. The TV volume in the living room did not work correctly. Almost all the blinds need to be replaced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carini L
1 review
“Great house, great location!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We recently stayed at the Lazy Daze with our kids and many of my wife's extended family. There was ample room for us all, and we never felt crowded in the house. Bathrooms were stocked with all the "little things" that you forget. The kitchen was large enough for several people to be cooking at the same time, and the kids loved helping the adults cook dinners. It was also well stocked with everything you would need for cooking and serving.

There is a wonderful front porch, and an even nicer loft deck with a great view. However, the real gem is the 2 minute walk to the beach. The residents of this area keep the beach clear of trash, and were very friendly to us tourists! The house has a bunch of beach toys for use, which was great for the younger kids. There is even a grill we used one night. Another great plus was the nearby grocery store, and several local restaurants.

We plan to come down to the area again in 2019 when our son graduates from Rice, and we will make booking our stay at the Lazy Daze our highest priority!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Denny,

We're sorry we did not exceed your expectations. As you probably can tell from our other reviews, we often do exceed expectations. However, having said that, your input is very valuable to us. You have pointed out several things we believe we can attend to and that we can change/fix to make our vacationer's experiences even better.

Thank you for your very valued input.

Jom & Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John L
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lazy Daze is the best. Plenty of room, great amenities, beautiful view of the Gulf
and close to convenience stores. What more could you want? This is a perfect place
for family reunions, corporate retreats or private getaways. One of our best family
vacations ever. We can’t wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baylormom
Lufkin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was truly the perfect place for our Michigan cousins to experience the delights of a Texas Coast Thanksgiving! The large living/kitchen area provided ample space for the ten adults and four children when we were all together; yet the 5 spacious bedrooms offered plenty of space for solitude as the need arose. The owners provided wonderful information as to what we would need to bring with us, and what was already provided--including a stash of beach toys. Everyone enjoyed a wonderful week to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 300
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing