We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Galveston Experience Ever!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Resort style Pool #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Resort style Pool #1
The Dawn Condominium is a Gated Community Spectacular View of Ocean from Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Resort style Pool #1
The Dawn Condominium is a Gated Community
Spectacular View of Ocean from Patio
Living room with wall to wall sliding doors to patio
Open flow from living to dining area
Comfortable new sleeper sofa
Relax in this quiet bedroom
Bedroom with dark curtains
Full bath with tub and granite counters
Bathroom and bedroom view
Ample counter space in bathroom
Dining Table and Kitchen on left side.
Full Kitchen w/ Stainless steel appliances and Washer/dryer next to kitchen.
Laundry Room W/ Full Size Washer & Dryer next to Kitchen.
View of Gym with TV and Huge window for Ocean view
New Barbecue and Picnic table by the Pool & Spa
Resort Pool #2 with kid friendly shallow end
Aerial view of Resort Pool #2 with hot tub
Covered patio with ocean view and yard space
Patio opens to yard  w/ ocean view, perfect for pets
Gulf view from bedroom
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morgan L
1 review
“Best Galveston Experience Ever!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As we all know, hotel prices go up in Galveston significantly in the summer and even more on summer weekends. I visit Galveston every year with my young son, and every year hate that I am always stuck in a small, potentially unsafe, hotel just because I was trying to find the most reasonable price for a small vacation. I came across this condo listing and Nam was so very nice and helpful through the entire process. We communicated through Trip Advisor message, email, phone, and text. She was very quick to respond to whatever questions I had. The booking process was smooth and easy, and she gave fantastic instructions as far as directions to get there, getting into the condo, and checking out.

The condo was great and can't say enough good things about it. My son had room to run around and the view of the water was fantastic. Everything was stocked with the basics and all I had to do was run to the grocery store to pick up 2 days worth of groceries and snacks. The surroundings were quiet and fit for a family setting. The pool was amazing and the convenience of a short walk across the road to the beach made it that much more enticing. I would recommend this place to anyone, and plan to stay again next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I sincerely appreciate it !
Best wishes to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S
Glenville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“216 Dawn Condo”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condos was really nice. Our basic needs was met. The lighting in the condo was poor. The mattress pad had stains on it. Contractors parked construction junk right in front of the condo for the week to work on the front of building . It was very noisy. Street traffic was really noisy. One of the neighbors was playing a bass stereo really really loud. One worker and his children were using or patio to eat and play games. This condo is not quiet. The pools were wonderful and so was the gym.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Cindy, I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the construction workers who were fixing the sidings on our building which was damaged by recent storm. After you contacted me, I immediately reached out to the HOA manager. Except for one day, the next day there were done. This is the only time I've heard guest complain of neighbor playing stereo on high volume. Again, I am truly sorry about the inconvenience. Thank you for staying at my unit.
Best wishes to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you Connie for staying at the Dawn216. Thank you for your kind review.

Best Wishes,
Nam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Braunfels
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you Jares for your thoughtful review. I really appreciate it. Looking forward to hearing from you in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galveston Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you Dominique for staying at the Dawn216. Looking forward to hear from again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 130
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing