We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a quick bite but nothing special ”
Review of T Appel

T Appel
Ranked #27 of 134 Restaurants in Ieper (Ypres)
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

On the hunt for food, I called into t’Appel for dinner after seeing a fifteen Euro deal. The price is good for spaghetti bolognese, a beer and dessert but the food was decidedly average. An acceptable place for a quick lunch but I wouldn’t advise it for dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TheTabascokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at this delightful cafe in Ieper. Located in the central square, it offers a range of sandwiches, salads and other inspired Italian choices. The servings are generous and the food is fresh and flavoursome. The “Hammy” was great. We enjoyed the smoothies which were very refreshing.
Thanks for your vote.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Title straight from my notes and at 25 Euros was a bargain as well ! Every one we saw eating or finishing as we arrived & ordered all remarked on the service & quality , which we found to be first class ! A very unassuming Cafe style eatery , table service but counter ordering but very friendly staff, servers & cleaners !! A VVG find in Ypres !

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were looking for an inexpensive place to eat while waiting to join the Last Post ceremony, and chose T Appel.

The choices on the set menu were great - and we had a lovely spaghetti dish and a brushetta pizza. This came after a spectacular Tomato and Mozz salad - so there are no prizes for inventiveness.

We sat through the back of the restaurant, and were well looked after after ordering at the till and giving our table number.

So, not a highlight of our holiday, but a perfectly lovely place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidC856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Nice friendly and quick service. Enjoyed our bruschetta pizzas and spaghetti. Great place for outside dining.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NZfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T Appel also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 

Been to T Appel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing