We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - food and value”
Review of Olijfje

Olijfje
Ranked #47 of 131 Restaurants in Ieper (Ypres)
Price range: US$ 16 - US$ 28
Description: Authentic mediterranean restaurant, cozy place, right in the middle of beautiful historic city of ypres
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic mediterranean restaurant, cozy place, right in the middle of beautiful historic city of ypres
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Huge platter of very tasty meats, each element well cooked. Good value. If you are happy not to join the masses overlooking the square getting processed then we found it excellent.

Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant in a quick visit to Ieper. I found it through Trip Advisor. I had a dinner there. I start by very friendly owner ho was very nice. The food was perfect but the special thing was the portions. Plates are plenty and the quantity of food was large. The prices are really good and very affordable. For sur now I know it’s place I will go there in my next visit to the town.

Thank Mansi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olijfjeieper, Eigenaar at Olijfje, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks alot sire for your visit and your lovely review , hopefully see you again on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

After being let down by a restaurant nearby who had lost our booking (A L’envers) we were lucky that this little place had one table free. The food was superb, I had the spicy lamb strips tegine which was amazing, we had a side of chips between us, and they were the best we could remember having. The service was quick and pleasant, and the prices more than reasonable. We ate out at different restaurants every night in Ypres but this was my favourite meal, still dreaming about it! Worth booking in advance to make sure you get in.

Thank Musicman442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olijfjeieper, Eigenaar at Olijfje, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

thank u very much , we are very happy that you had a fantastic experience in our restaurant,
hopefully see you on your next visit,
have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Great Food, Friendly Owner with a wife whos an Excellent cook. Nice Atmosphere will definitely go again

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olijfjeieper, Eigenaar at Olijfje, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you , we are looking forward to see you again in our place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Lovely restaurant four of us were eating each dish looked and tasted great, one of the few times when you could have eaten all four dishes..price was good too and seemed lower than prices on the market square, we’ll be back and recommend to anyone...

Thank DaveLinaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olijfjeieper, Eigenaar at Olijfje, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks alot for your visit to our place, we are very happy that you had a good experience with us , w'll be glad to see you soon,
Kindly regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olijfje also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 

Been to Olijfje? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing