We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Burlington
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked this room for three nights and had three perfect nights sleep. The hotel was clean, rooms well lit and the spacious bathroom included two sinks with two hairdryers and, ladies, an extra magnified make -up mirror! Perfect if you're sharing on a girlie trip! The railway station WAS about three minutes away so easy access to Bruges (a must if you're in Ostend and only 10 minutes on the train)
Breakfast selection was impressive for a Belgian hotel of this size, and added bonus of looking across the road to the marina. Had room on the second floor (number 16) on the corner of the hotel so one window overlooked the marina and the other down the street.
Wi-fi free.
Unusually for me nothing to complain about in the room, good electric points etc.
Only downside was that we never saw the bar open. :(
Woould certainly use this hotel again and have recommended it to others whether on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

Our room was a little small, it was clean and comfortable the view from the window was of the fire exit and lift shaft. The bathroom was clean but the toilet was not properly fixed to the floor and rocked when sat o n. The shower was not great for aiming in the right direction. bathroom clean though. I asked for a room change but would have had to pay extra so made do. The hotel receptionist was pleasant but joked I needed to book a better room next time! ok so he had a point. breakfast lovely pleasant room nice staff. I would stay again but would pay extra from the outset. My relatives had a suite at front of hotel that was totally awesome with view of the harbour and all the fixtures and fittings were brand new.

Room Tip: pay a bit more and ask for room with view of marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaCockermouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stay here when on NATO business in Ostend. Hotel is clean, comfortable, with good WiFi and excellent breakfast. Staff speak good English and are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinJane2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Had been booked into a different hotel, but booking got changed before visit. So pleased it was changed. Hotel was in a great location, right at one end of the main shopping street. We had a room overlooking main street and harbour. Noise was minimal, although street cleaner does come along early in the morning. 10 mins stroll to the seafront and casino. Rooms were clean, not overly large but big enough for us and all our Christmas purchases. Didn't eat in hotel of an evening, but breakfast was plentiful. Hotel has it's own cafe bar attached and is ideally situated to sit and watch the world go by while enjoying a cup of delicious hot chocolate. Ostend was a lovely suprise. Be aware that there are building works going on along the sea wall, but this didn't stop us walking along there. 5 mins from train station and ferry terminal. Plenty of nice places to eat that won't break your budget. Bruges is within easy reach for a day out, also Lille is a very pretty town. Liked Ostend so much have been back again this year and we going again in December.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking main street or harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My wife, baby and I stayed for two nights in one of the luxury (= refurbished) rooms.
We were happy to be able to check in early and the requested baby bed was already installed. The room was spacious enough and clean. However the refurbishment showed some flaws. I believe it is a pitty they used good quality materials for the refurbishment, but they were clearly not done by professionals.
Staff was very friendly and breakfast buffet was good!
I read a lot of remarks about the elevator and yes it is small, but it can easily fit 4 people. The baby bed was an extra 12,00 which I knew in advance, but most hotels offer this for free. It showed some stains, which could be expected, but since we paid for it, I found it disappointing.
Location was perfect for us. Right on the corner of the main shopping street and the marina.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.7 km away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#4 of 47 in Ostend
514 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#1 of 47 in Ostend
595 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#6 of 47 in Ostend
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#5 of 47 in Ostend
313 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Astrid Hotel
Royal Astrid Hotel
#13 of 47 in Ostend
1,036 reviews
1.1 km away
Avenue Beach Hotel
Avenue Beach Hotel
#24 of 47 in Ostend
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burlington

Address: Kapellestraat 90, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ostend
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ostend
Price Range: ₹ 5,826 - ₹ 9,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Ostende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing