We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
185
461
299
138
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
461
299
138
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal tram stop coach trip set menu free bottle of wine salad bar dining room for dinner last minute decision plenty of storage free safe grumpy barman nice hotel modern rooms bacon sea front no air con beans
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Avery nice hotel the staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable , food is good especially the breakfast . The dinning room staff were very good and assisted in any special diet needs. Good location only a short walk to the sea front and 15 min to town centre.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better . less road noise
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taperlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We booked with Travelbird a promotion for 2 nights, including a glass of cava, a 3 course dinner and free access to the wellness. It was better than we expected. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant is really friendly and helpful. Some parts of the hotel are a bit outdated, but our room was in a renovated part, brand new and quite big. The paying part of the wellness is much bigger and much more beautiful than we expected, and quite empty in the evening, so we really relaxed there before going to sleep. The dining room is very big, so our expectations were not very high, but the food was delicious. Also very nice: the hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach. the japanese garden in front of the hotel is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liesbeth-Liesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Before we arrived and when we looked it up on Google, we were told it was a 3-star hotel. Who decided that a hotel without air conditioned rooms is 3-star? (On Google, it claims it is air conditioned.) The room is so basic! There are no drawers for clothes and few hangers. We were there for a week due to a conference and lived out of the suitcases, one of which stayed on the desk (which had no chair) and one stayed on the floor. There is a small table with two plastic-covered armchairs.There is a safe and a small fridge. We tried to sleep with the windows closed, but it was too hot. I will say that it was not too noisy with them open at night, even with the tram right below our window. Maybe, that is because the curtains are heavy. The breakfast buffet was very good, with good variety. If you use the small pool, you need to take a towel from your room, which then cuts down on how many you have to use for showers. The promenade is an easy walk and walking to the train station in the early morning took about 20 minutes. I was able to walk all over town. The desk staff is not terribly helpful. When I asked about church, I was told they had no way of finding out and sent me off to the tourist information 15 minutes away, which easily looked it up online. We noticed that hair in the shower was not cleaned out on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Surprisingly, the tram side (back of hotel) is not bad on upper floors
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I booked a superior double room (almost 150 Eur/ night) and was given a tiny room in front of the stairs and the lift. No air conditioning in the room nor adequate lighting. There is no bathrobe just few towels in the extra tiny bathroom.
When asked the receptionist to change the room, he didn’t even showed an understanding and was inflexible. Even though his colleague affirms that there are plenty of other superior double room available.

In sum, although the hotel has a good location the given room is doesn’t deserve a “superior” classification. I will not advise staying in a place where there is no consideration for the costumers. Very bad experience.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Soulaiman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 34 from 29th June to 3rd July. Didn’t get a chance to get full use of all the facilities due to a busy schedule. Breakfast was wonderful something for everyone. We had a room in the new part of the hotel right at the far end 363 It was excellent, the bed was really comfortable and the shower was amazing. It was really hot so we opened the side window, big mistake as it was so hot and we were so close to trees we got a few mosquito bites. Air con would be an excellent addition to this hotel. Other than that excellent facilities and location would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room above front entrance less road noise
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andreanireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews