We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
188
469
311
141
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
469
311
141
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal tram stop coach trip set menu salad bar dining room for dinner last minute decision plenty of storage free safe nice hotel modern rooms sea front bacon beans clean towels separate toilet no air con
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The wellness hotel has two days a week bathclothing day, not quite what you expect as a wellness lover. Prepare your visit by checking their website beforehand not to feel disappointed.

They run on Marketing platform bookings and treat their guests like they are a nuisance, like it disturbs them to actually run a hotel.

Oostende is not the Most beautiful town in the world to say the least, and the hotel is situated across a busy road, so sleeping with an open window is not the best idea.

I would not recommend the hotel nor the city for outings for couples.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rickert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located walking distance from downtown (10 min) and 200m from the beach.
Hotel is nothing excpetional but rooms are OK and clean. WC a bit particular: there was only one sliding door, so you can close either the WC or the shower room...
Good price (our room was 80 eur a night, including breakfast).
Breakfast time is however crowdy (all rooms are probably including breakfast).
Hotel is equipped with spa area, but this part is expensive....

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michelw221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Although Wellingtonstraat Is being altered it did not detract from our break. The staff were helpful and polite, it seemed as if there were more staff for cleaning because of the construction outside. The rooms in the hotel are big only problem it was warm with no air con. The food was ok, nothing to shout about.

Room tip: All rooms appear to be similar
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Just checked-in for our 4 day reservation. The hotel is surrounded by construction, dirt, gravel, machines from all sides. Apparently there's was no information about this while booking. It's difficult to find a parking spot. What's worse is that after a 6 hour drive, we are greeted by an extremely impolite receptionist. We mentioned in our booking that we were travelling with a 1 year old but apparently she couldn't find this in her system. I couldn't understand why this would be a reason for extremely stubbornly rude behaviour. Even while answering for enquiries she couldn't help but be as negative as possible. Perhaps she had a bad day but that's not a reason to let it out on a customer. This was just the entry. Let's see how the rest of the stay goes. Will keep posting.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kapil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

When we walked into the street the hotel is located on, we found out that the street was one big construction well.

When we finally got our keys, we went into the room. Here we found out we got a room right above the street, which meant dealing with a loud buzzing sound from a huge aggregate. We decided to go and ask if there was any other room available. Unfortunately, the staff did not want to put an effort in it and told us we had to deal with it as they did not have anything to do with it. I can accept the fact that the hotel cannot control outside maintenance, but it is something the hotel was aware of week before. For me it would be not more than normal to notify your guests about this before booking/before checking in, as it does not exactly contribute to a nice and pleasant stay. There was just a mere lack of understanding from the staff.

When it comes to the room, according to the hotel it was "just" renovated. If so, the renovation was done poorly. You could see all the electricity through the wooden panels.

The water coming out of the tap tasted like it was old water. We had to let the water run for a couple of minutes every time before we wanted to use it, just to get rid of the weird taste.

When it comes to the smell of the room, it had a particularly weird smell. There was a smell of a very moist air combined with a hint of mold. Not very pleasant to sleep in, especially because we could not open the windows as we would let in all thr fumes from the machinery outside.

All in all not a recommendation.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gaston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews