We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
25
74
53
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
74
53
27
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Art deco hotel with renovated rooms. Very friendly reception staff!

Basic room with 2 beds pushed together, but clean and light. Bathroom with shower and bath was clean and toiletries present.

No air-conditioning so it can get hot , and opening a window let’s a lot of noise inside from the square below.

The mattress was hard, pain in the morning.

Good breakfast with different breads, spreads, eggs, croissants and yoghurt. Selection of tea available, coffee was awfully bad.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank philippedevaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Met here with Ostend relatives and our UK family. The waiter was certainly an individual and we liked him. The place has an old-fashioned and authentic milieu, with a typically good range of Belgian Beers. The food menu is limited but the results are exceptionally good. Our young family really enjoyed the food. Its an historic place with a historical atmosphere. We hope that it doesn't change too much! See you next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very nice place to eat some schrimp croquettes in an original art nouveau decor with friendly service and quality drinks, f ex original silver filter coffee. located in the centre of Ostend next to the casino and boutiques..

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soniao653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is a lovely old hotel in a nice part of town near to everything with there Casino just next door, the train station would be about a good 10 min walk but not to far
The room i booked this time was just a single and this was the only down side for me it was far to small for me next time i would book a double the bathroom was 2m by 1.5m really small but i can over look all this as the staff there were outstanding the welcome i got was 10/10 and never went down nothing was too much trouble The breakfast that was included was good, enough to choose from there is also a coffee/bar attached to the hotel which was also good The shops only 5 min walk also for cafes and the beach I was really impressed with this hotel and would stay here again

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ELILANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We have booked a room for 4 persons in this hotel. The receptionist was really nice, the building has a nice old school look and so does the inside. The room was comfy enough for the price : nice beds, small but working bathroom and a television as well. Breakfast was fine and is included in the price, the coffee however was really bad. This hotel also accepts dogs!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jotelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews