We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
123
200
103
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
200
103
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar standard room breakfast buffet lovely hotel location is great the hotel staff bread casino sea parking comfort promenade
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel, as we were going to a show in the Casino Kursaal the next day. The theatre is only about 50m up the road so that was very convenient.
We stayed in a basic room, which was clean an spacious enough. The bathroom had a bathtub, also nice and clean.
The mini bar had nothing in it, and we just appreciate a bottle of water for the night. Doesn't have to be free, just at hand would be nice.
Breakfast was ok, everything a breakfast should include basically. Just the room was not very inviting, missed a bit of atmosphere.
But overall, I would recommend the hotel. Price/quality was defenitely excellent. Good for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cosmico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

a nice hotel for staying a week end at the seaside . nice clean room and we've got a free upgrade .
perfect breakfast is included in the price , friendly and helpfull people .citybus stops before hoteldoor and there are a lot of restaurants in the neighboorhood .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilbertvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, General Manager at Hotel Acces, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear mr. Gilbert,

Many thanks for you glowing review of the ACCES hotel following your recent stay with us.
The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to welcome you back the to the hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

A 7th floor (road view). A very quiet room with no external noise. The room was comfortable and had sky tv (a couple of English channels), a safe and a fridge. It was cleaned to a high standard everyday and a good breakfast was offered with plenty of selection. It was very good value for money and I have recommended the hotel. I will also use it again in the future as it's in a good location, one road of the sea front and about 5 minutes walk to the harbour ferry crossing. There was plenty of places to eat around the hotel - cross the road from the front of the hotel and take the first left and you can't miss them.
The hotel also has a bar where you can buy drinks to take to your room as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilmacdonald001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, General Manager at Hotel Acces, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr Macdonald,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Thank you for recommending us.
We look forward welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a good hotel in the center of Oostend; we could check in a bit earlier, our room was clean and comfortable; the breakfast buffet had a lot of choices... one minor remark: our room was a bit warm during the night...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 441lieven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, General Manager at Hotel Acces, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017


Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the ACCES hotel.

I have taken your comment on board regarding the temperature on the room and be assured we will work on that aspect. Please do not hesitate to ask the enxt time for a room with airco.

Im pleased that this small aspect did not retract from an enjoyable stay.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff . The rooms were good value for money and were clean and well looked after . The hotel was in a good location and close to several local amenities . Would not hesitate to recommend

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoleneT1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, General Manager at Hotel Acces, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear mrs. Jolene,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at the ACCES hotel.
It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews