We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
13
2
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
2
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We've been to this B&B already three times and we've enjoyed it each time! We always book around Easter or May which is very nice because when the weather is great you can take a walk around the lake, children can play at the courtyard,... A bit further away from the city center but that ain't a problem if you explore the coast area or have a car. We've had our bikes with us, which is a 15 minute ride to the center.

Clean, well decorated rooms with towels, care products, good beds. Good variety at the breakfast buffet (croissants, breads, cereals, yoghurt, jam, cheese/meat,..).
You should really try the 'fruit de mer', fresh seafood home prepared and served in a cosy living room! The owners are very friendly and helpful. We're going back this summer!

Room Tip: We've stayed in the family room and 'lobster' room, which both are very nice, clean and romantic!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tommy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Ten minutes by car from Ostend centre or the beach at Bredene the B & B is not very well signposted in a very quiet location beside the lake. The decor throughout is first class with a maritime theme. We arrived just before 17.00 and had to wait some time before the owner arrived to book us in. He was, however, very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was ample and varied though perhaps not everyone wants to sit together with other guests.
Overall,.a very nice stay on a working oyster farm.

Room Tip: DEluxe roomk is on ground floor and has a nice lounge area, wet room and separate toilet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a few days in Ostende and we found that BB perfect because the goal of our trip was to enjoy fresh seafood and fish.
They also own the only oyster farm of Belgium, and they provide fish and seafood to restaurants and locals (they have a store by the BB).
For the first night, I reserved a seafood plater. It was delightful. Simple and fresh: shrimps, lobster, mussels, oysters, prawns, shells, etc... We enjoyed that much so I ordered another one for the next evening. Was equally good.
The room was nice and quiet. Very confortable. The breakfast was good as well.
I recommend this BB for the friendliness of the people, their excellent seafood and the situation.

We will surely get back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartineVei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We went for a trip in Ostende, Bredene and De Haan in Belgium and were looking for a B&B.
We found De Osterhoeve using www.mappy.fr and decided to ask them directly because they were supposed not to have any vacancy. We were lucky because they had one for us.
We were delighted during our stay.
Everything is perfect, so comfortable, so quiet !
Breakfast is also perfect, with ham, cheese, pastries : top class, you won't be hungry after that for hours...
Price is also OK, regarding to prices for high standing hotels in this area.
We had a biking trip along "Oostendehaven" and then "Noordsee" in the morning, and a very refreshing bath in the sea.
We also appreciated an oyster degustation from the aquaculture local farm. Oysters were a bit too expensive, but delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloDuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews