We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
323
231
66
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
231
66
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool family room great facilities executive room great hotel family run hotel swimming pool is bit outdated air conditioning yogurt location is excellent breakfast was included street parking bars and restaurants buffet style ronnie sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Were here for 4 nights and this hotel has the wow factor. A good starting point to explore all the sites. Classification "A" wich means "accessible " for All. Very spacious rooms. Deluxe breakfast with local delights even with cava. Very friendly and Professional staff. Very nice spa.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank danishbear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very nice Hotel, superb breakfast, rooms are very clean and specious, Very close to the beach and lovely walks.
Although I visited Ostend in February, had a lovely time walking on the beach, Hotel staff was very helpful.
The pool is slightly small, but enjoyed very peaceful and relaxing evenings. Highly recommend this hotel, The only downside is that it is a bit expensive, but enjoyed every minute.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

First time at this hotel, Friendly staff. Couldn't fault anything. The executive double room was bigger than any other one we have previously stayed in. The aircon was very good and much needed. Excellent choice for breakfast. The shower was very good. Couldn't fault the location, close to the beach, transport, shops, park etc.They have a pool and leisure facilities on site. We booked very early and got a good rate too. We will be back.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Executive rooms as they have aircon
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnLKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I spent one night with my family (2 kids).Great location, room space was fine, bed was comfortable. However it seems some rooms have no air conditioning
Shower tap was leaking making noise all night
Kids liked the swimming pool and the breakfast was fine
Friendly staff

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank DIONYSIOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBero, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience in hotel Bero with other travellers. We are happy to read that you liked our location, the swimming pool, the breakfast and our friendly staf. However, we are very sorry for the inconvenience of the leaking shower tap, which has been repaired already. Indeed our Classic rooms have no air conditioning yet but our Executive and new Ecology rooms do have airco.

Thank you for choosing hotel Bero for your stay in Ostend and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Serge Slegers
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed 1 night and did book a family room. We where 2adults and 1 child. The room was ready at noon which is a plus. But the room was terribly old, really not up to date. The shower door was an old plastic foldable door and even the toilet had to be closed by a foldable plastic door. There was no view at all. The shower thermostat was broken. Breakfast was ok. I would not recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank GillesR948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBero, Director of Sales at Hotel Bero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Gilles

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in hotel Bero. We are sorry to hear that your Classic Family room didn't meet your expectations. The shower thermostat has been repaired and the refurbishment of the Classic rooms is planned for the second half of next year.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards

Serge Slegers
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews