We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Weekend to relax"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leopold Hotel Ostend
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend with my boyfriend, it was two minutes from the beach on foot. The service was good, a friendly welcome, they answer to all the questions. It's a very good place to relax, to rest,... The breakfast was delicious, there was a side salt and a sweet. Most important we could go in and out at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jolienvallons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thanks for sharing your pleasant experience with us.

We're glad to note you spent a relaxing weekend in our building, prominently set in Ostend City Centre at 200m from the beach.

Your touching words about the good quality of service and reception will be conveyed to the whole team.

Your positive feedback about our extensive breakfast buffet of hot and cold dishes including plenty of healthier options is genuinely appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you anew for another gorgeous experience.

Kind regards,
Jeroen Pycke,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with friends, had a double room and a triple.
Triple was a bit small but adequate, clean, quite modern and the beds were very comfy.
The breakfast was Ok, help yourself to continental, choice was great.
If you come by car be warned, the hotel has limited parking. Street parking is limited to four hours everywhere so if you can't get in at hotel there is long term parking in municipal carparks.
If we come this way again I would not hesitate to book this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nevali86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We feel grateful for your positive appreciation of our rooms, well-kept and conveniently equipped for comfortable moments.

For more space, different categories are available.

The hotel indeed provides some parking spaces, very close by, upon availability during check-in and there is also underground city parking available nearby, we will be glad to indicate you.

We appreciate your mention of our extensive breakfast buffet made up with hot and cold dishes including plenty of healthier options.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.
Jeroen Pycke,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Ended up staying here at the end of an 8-day motorcycle trip around Europe (unforeseen breakdown and the insurance company booked me in here). The staff were unbelievably understanding and helpful, given the circumstances in which I had arrived at the last minute. The hotel itself was modern and the room was wonderful, with a view over the city. Breakfast in the morning was fairly typical European buffet-style breakfast but by far a step up from the B&Bs I had been staying in. Given that I only had essentially an evening in Ostend, I would love to go back for a longer stay and I will definitely be booking this hotel for when I do go back!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Matt, Allow us to thank you for sharing your experience with Leopold hotel, in Ostend.
It’s a pleasure to read that you liked our recently renovated hotel which fits perfectly with its art deco building. Thank you for mentioning your room comfort as well as our rich breakfast made off fresh products. We are glad you valued the attention of our caring and professional staff. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward.
We all look forward to welcoming you again for new positive experiences. Warmest regards,
Jeroen Pycke, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I booked a Twin room here as was in Ostend for one night with a colleague. As with a lot of continental hotels a Twin is also used a Double, so you have to push the beds as far apart as possible, which wasn't easy as the room was very small. The beds are also very narrow, so I didn't get the best nights sleep. The facilities in the room were adequate.

Breakfast was fine, a limited choice but better than expected for a 3* hotel. The bald headed waiter could learn some lessons in customer service though, as he happily pushed past guests, or cut in front of them to stock up breakfast trays, without a word of apology. I know he has a job to do, but he could have been courteous about it.

The hotel itself, is in central Ostend, and not far from the beach, so is in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Leopold Hotel Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Marcus, Thanks for sharing your experience at Leopold Hotel Ostend.
Thanks for praising our privileged position in Ostend City Center at 200m from the beach. We are happy you found the breakfast at your convenience. We value your mention on the amenities at your disposal. We take note of your remarks and apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the bedding, we do have twin beds standing next to each other. The clients can indeed push them away themselves to be further apart. As for the waiter you are alluding to, he is one of our best co workers. We are sorry to read he was not acting correct at that moment. We have discussed this matter with him to be more careful in the future. Your satisfaction is our main priority.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely,
Jeroen Pycke, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Omg this is a five star hotel no doubt about that absolutely gorgeous inside and out. Marble flooring in the reception. Not far from Ostend beach i can remember coming here in October 2005 and again last year. Well this hotel has got everything you want even though its not classed as a five star it should be and it is in my eyes. The hotel rooms food drink staff chefs manager cleaners hotel porters etc etc are superb. Lots to see and do at Ostend lots of shops and a lovely quiet sandy beach. Cafes restaurants shops markets all near by lovely buildings and only a couple of hours drive to Bruges or Brussels both well worth seeing if going there Brussels is lovely lovely place but it gets very busy lots of museum's and lots of parks to visit. There are lots and lots of great places to visit in Brussels. Transport is very good buses and trains to anywhere all times day and night. Its safe for anyone to travel using public transport and to walk about in the streets i had no problems and im female. Bruges is just simply stunning very very scenic very pretty and very nice people i would highly highly recommend both Brussels and Bruges if traveling there and the hotel Ostend I doubt you can get a better hotel then hotel Ostend worth the travel there by coach and well worth money spent getting this holiday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank purplessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Ostend, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Client, A big thank you for this very positive and very detailed point of view concerning your experience with Leopold Hotel Ostend.
Thank you too for your loyalty. Our building awaits its guests in a warm and convivial atmosophere for a memorable experience in this charming city of the Flemish Region. Your satisfaction with the services is a reward that arouses pride and feeling of a fulfilled duty for our collaborators. We are glad you enjoyed our central location that grants an access to the beach, attractions, transport links, stores and restaurants.
We look forward to welcoming you for another gorgeous stay in Ostend. Warmest regards,
Thomas Van Parijs, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.2 km away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#3 of 47 in Ostend
517 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#6 of 47 in Ostend
447 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Astrid Hotel
Royal Astrid Hotel
#13 of 47 in Ostend
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#1 of 47 in Ostend
597 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
#12 of 47 in Ostend
244 reviews
0.8 km away
Ostend Hotel
Ostend Hotel
#2 of 47 in Ostend
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopold Hotel Ostend? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold Hotel Ostend

Address: Van Iseghemlaan 110 | Oostende Center, Ostend 8400, Belgium (Formerly Mondo Hotel Oostende)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Price Range: ₹ 5,169 - ₹ 9,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leopold Hotel Ostend 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at Leopold Hotel Ostend, located in a beautiful Art Deco building, completely renovated in 2016, only 150m from the beach. Dating from 1928, the timeless elegance of unique historic building has been admired by generations of guests. A perfect base for exploring Ostend: Leopold Park is just around the corner; stroll along the promenade; see a show or try your luck at Kursaal Casino; fabulous shopping on Adolf Buylstraat and Kapellestraat and lively nightlife of Langestraat – all within short walking distance of our hotel. Bruges, with its Belfry and Begijnhof (monastery) is only 30 minutes away by car or 12 minutes by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Leopold Hotel Ostend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing