We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$ 160
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 192
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 238
US$ 215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 137
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 176
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 72
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bryghia Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
546
36
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
36
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelwelcome drinkoverlooking the canalbeautiful hoteltour boatsspa bathold mansioncommon areasfabulous breakfastbottled watercontinental breakfastdinner reservationsdefinitely stay here againhighly recommend this hotelminute walkvisit brugesperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

What an absolutely lovely place to stay. The staff, accommodations, food and service were excellent. Breakfast was very good and the fresh made waffles a real treat. The hotel is located canal side somewhat off the beaten track—but then again getting around Bruges is very simple. Can’t say enough about this great little gem in the quiet city of Bruges.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed here for my wife's birthday weekend. The hotel completely delivered on its reputation and previous reviews.

Upon arrival we were given a free upgrade to a suite which set the tone for the weekend and the experience we were going to receive.

The staff were great. From check in to check out they were faultless and always wanted to go above and beyond.

Welcome drink, quirky breakfast, tour of the hotel and its history, room upgrade and a good-bye bottle of water and apple make all the difference.

Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugegall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

A truly outstanding boutique hotel in Bruges, which is worth the hype! Location wise, far enough away to avoid the tourists but close enough to go anywhere you please (around 5-10-minute walk to the central square). This is what a boutique hotel should look like. Clean, light with great décor. The staff are attentive the service is spot on. The room was clean, spacious and had a small balcony for morning coffee. We were greeted with a welcome drink and some small appetizers which was served on the terrace overlooking the canal, which was a wonderful place to have an early evening drink and watch the world go by. If you are looking for a hotel in Bruges, this has to be top of the list. It only has 13 or so rooms and isn’t cheap, but in this case, you definitely get what you pay for, which is a beautiful hotel with first class service in a great location. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nestacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

A wonderful, beautiful, intriguing hotel, packed with lovely décor, fascinating art, and wall-to-wall style. Brilliant, attentive staff, delicious food of extraordinary quality, and surely the best place to stay when exploring a city of such class as Bruges. It could not have been better. Thank you for an unforgettable stay. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RichardBroadbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Everything about this hotel is top notch. It's absolutely stunning; the lobby, waiting rooms & bar area make you feel like you are in an exclusive country club! The staff goes out of their way to treat you well and give you all the details about the property, even giving a tour of everything. It's the kind of place that you really don't even want to leave!

It's the perfect size (in my opinion). Small enough that you aren't just another person in a huge building, but big enough that it's not awkward (or weird) and they can provide services that you would expect. I believe there are 13 or 14 rooms. Location wise, it's not in the heart of the action, but it is right on one of the canals. It's nice and quiet because of it being a little more remote, and it allows you to get over to some of the less visited parts of Bruges, like the cool windmills in the east. We took a bus from the train station, and it was all pretty easy actually (and cheap!).

Our room was spectacular. Our boys slept in the "upstairs" loft, which worked out really great, and they had fun up there. We had two great views (again, a must have for me) of the canal, where there were plenty of passing boats to watch. It's very well decorated, not like a chain hotel, but as if someone took the time to put all the details in that they would want in their own room. Just writing about this is making me want to go back! Our room was huge, the bath was great (with tub jets) and it had en suite coffee.

We didn't have breakfast... our kids are too young and it seemed to fancy for them to destroy everything, ha! It wasn't included in our room rate either, but we did enjoy some drinks on the patio and it was blissful.

If you really want to treat yourself, this is a great option. I wish we would have had more time there and I would wholeheartedly recommend it. It's got to be in the top 3 places we've ever stayed!

Room Tip: the canal view is great!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MCarson699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews