We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Efficient booking process and lovely accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sangee_R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Efficient booking process and lovely accomodation”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for only 2 nights at the end of August and only wish it could have been longer. The owner responded promptly to queries, provided all the relevant information in a timely manner and deposit was returned 24 hours after check out.

The house was clean, lovely and spacious with a big back garden for the toddlers to stretch their legs. Location was good in a friendly neighbourhood and within walkable distance to the city centre (although we drove). All the basic amenities were provided including cooking ingredients like salt, sugar and olive oil.

My only minor gripe was that the top floor room was really warm even with the window open and it would have been nice to have a fan there.

I would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Brugge.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our vacation house in Bruges!
I hope to may welcome you back in the nearby futur!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Readig
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house. Modern and clean. It is 15 to 20 min walk to town centre by walk. There are shops near by for milk etc. Nice to park at outside of the house. Sat nav took us there without any problem. There is a long inventory list, we couldn't find every single item on the list, which was worrying. I did inform Julie and she said don't worry about it. That was nice of her. She seems easy going. Perhaps list can be reduced. Maybe only include expensive items.
We will deffınetely go back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danwalter...
1 review
“Perfect base”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

If you're looking for somewhere to base yourself whilst visiting Bruges, look no further than @ huize ewoud. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre and 20 minutes from the train station. The house itself is immaculate! Julie was helpful from start to finish and would go back in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dob007
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent Location for a fantastic city”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic accommodation, well presented, around 20 mins walk from the station, and similar to the city center.
Excellent service from the owner of the property who was available and more than happy to help.
The itinerary is somewhat of a puzzle on arrival through trying to work out what everything is, having said that it does help with learning some of the language, identifying the broodrooster.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
2 reviews
“Short but sweet”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfect location for our 2 night stay just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Bruges.
My only criticism, we could not find a kettle which is essential for the tea drinking Brits!
However, we will use again the next time we get to visit this beautiful city.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Hi mister Poirrier,

we are glad you enjoyed our house and off course Bruges!
The water kettle broke down just before you went to our house and we will replace it shortly.

Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 228
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing