We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation for visiting Bruges”
Review of The Abiente Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Abiente Rooms
Ranked #35 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Lovely friendly welcome from Willem and good recommendations for eating places. Good communication with Willem so he was waiting exactly when we arrived. Small bottle of gorgeous wine was a nice touch. Accommodation was great, really clean and comfortable. Bright and airy sitting room plus tea/coffee making facilities was added bonus. Arranged secure parking via Willem and because everything is so close didn't need to use the car at all. Would definitely recommend staying here

Room Tip: If a tiny bit of street noise would bother you, ask for back bedroom (or if in front room there is d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank karinrunciman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I treated my boyfriend to a 3 day stay in Bruges and we weren't disappointed. After much researching i found what i thought was the perfect b and b. It far exceeded my expectations - much bigger than the pictures show, clean, nicely decorated, and so quiet...the bed was also huge and so comfy, it was a shame to leave it in the morning! Veerle (our host) was very kind and helpful, and there was even a present and card left for Daniel. The location was perfect for our trip, a 2 minute walk and we were in the town, close to everything we wanted to see and experience. Bruges is a lovely, picturesque city, very clean and laid back, our whole trip was delightful. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LouiseandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We came to Bruges for a weekend break with some friends so booked both the rooms and had the whole house to ourselves. Both rooms were beautiful, very spacious and spotlessly clean.
The little extras of water and wine was a very thoughtful touch.
It was great to have the bonus of the kitchen and lounge area where we could make hot drinks and sit and chat after a busy days shopping, climbing the Belfort tower where the views were amazing and of course having a beer or two ( or three! )
Willem and his wife were the most friendly and helpful hosts, answering all emails quickly before we came and even when we arrived into Bruges early morning due to getting an earlier tunnel crossing, Willem still came to meet us, personally took us to park the car and gave us lots of advice of places to visit.
This was our second visit to Bruges and if we come again (which I'm sure we will) would not hesitate to stay here again, I don't think we could find anywhere nicer or in a better location ... Thank you for your hospitality and letting us stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lorraine_smith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Abiente Rooms for 3 nights during our visit to Bruges to celebrate his 50th Birthday. The accommodation was lovely, spotlessly clean, in an above average sized room. Bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the upstairs sitting room. Breakfast is not included but the accommodation is literally a stones throw from a great choice of eateries. Location was perfect. A few minutes walk from the main Market square, shops and restaurants. The owners Veerle and Willem made us feel very welcome and on my husband's birthday a small bottle of fizz and a card was left in our room which was a lovely gesture. Would highly recommend The Abiente Rooms and would not hesitate to book this accommodation again. All in all a great stay!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The Ambiente Rooms is not a hotel, guesthouse, B&B etc. It's just a small, traditional, terraced house in a very convenient but quiet location near the centre of Bruges. Certainly handy for easy walking access to most things you'd want to see.
There are just two guest rooms, both very pleasant and much bigger than a hotel room, and a large but narrow lounge with a small kitchenette situated in the eaves. It does feel very homely and everything is clean, comfortable and well presented.
Would I stay here again? That's a tough one. There is certainly nothing to complain about here, it's lovely, convenient and a good find. But, having walked around Bruges and seen some of the other places to stay that you invariably discard during the booking process, I think I would like to explore a little more of the city in the future from a different base, for around the same price - try the 'hotel' experience next!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MRH_UK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,203 reviews
0.3 km away
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
#37 of 232 in Bruges
112 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa des Raisins
Villa des Raisins
#24 of 232 in Bruges
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Antares Bed and Breakfast
Antares Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 232 in Bruges
401 reviews
1.0 km away
B&B Bariseele
B&B Bariseele
#13 of 232 in Bruges
320 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Abiente Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Abiente Rooms

Address: Eekhoutstraat 30, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Guesthouse Abiente)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: ₹ 6,974 - ₹ 7,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Abiente Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 2 modern rooms with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and a shared living room/loft in our freshly renovated 17th century house in the heart of the historic centre of Bruges. Located with a 300 metres from Bruges' central Markt square. For guests who are interested we have parking spots available for 10,- extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Abiente Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing