We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
127
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomperfect locationupstairs sitting roomlovely guesthousequieter streetrecommendations for places to eaton arrivalhome away from homecoffee makerexcellent staybeautiful roomtrain stationplaces to visitwalking distance to everythinglounge areacentral squarewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I treated my boyfriend to a 3 day stay in Bruges and we weren't disappointed. After much researching i found what i thought was the perfect b and b. It far exceeded my expectations - much bigger than the pictures show, clean, nicely decorated, and so quiet...the bed was also huge and so comfy, it was a shame to leave it in the morning! Veerle (our host) was very kind and helpful, and there was even a present and card left for Daniel. The location was perfect for our trip, a 2 minute walk and we were in the town, close to everything we wanted to see and experience. Bruges is a lovely, picturesque city, very clean and laid back, our whole trip was delightful. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LouiseandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We came to Bruges for a weekend break with some friends so booked both the rooms and had the whole house to ourselves. Both rooms were beautiful, very spacious and spotlessly clean.
The little extras of water and wine was a very thoughtful touch.
It was great to have the bonus of the kitchen and lounge area where we could make hot drinks and sit and chat after a busy days shopping, climbing the Belfort tower where the views were amazing and of course having a beer or two ( or three! )
Willem and his wife were the most friendly and helpful hosts, answering all emails quickly before we came and even when we arrived into Bruges early morning due to getting an earlier tunnel crossing, Willem still came to meet us, personally took us to park the car and gave us lots of advice of places to visit.
This was our second visit to Bruges and if we come again (which I'm sure we will) would not hesitate to stay here again, I don't think we could find anywhere nicer or in a better location ... Thank you for your hospitality and letting us stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lorraine_smith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Abiente Rooms for 3 nights during our visit to Bruges to celebrate his 50th Birthday. The accommodation was lovely, spotlessly clean, in an above average sized room. Bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the upstairs sitting room. Breakfast is not included but the accommodation is literally a stones throw from a great choice of eateries. Location was perfect. A few minutes walk from the main Market square, shops and restaurants. The owners Veerle and Willem made us feel very welcome and on my husband's birthday a small bottle of fizz and a card was left in our room which was a lovely gesture. Would highly recommend The Abiente Rooms and would not hesitate to book this accommodation again. All in all a great stay!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The Ambiente Rooms is not a hotel, guesthouse, B&B etc. It's just a small, traditional, terraced house in a very convenient but quiet location near the centre of Bruges. Certainly handy for easy walking access to most things you'd want to see.
There are just two guest rooms, both very pleasant and much bigger than a hotel room, and a large but narrow lounge with a small kitchenette situated in the eaves. It does feel very homely and everything is clean, comfortable and well presented.
Would I stay here again? That's a tough one. There is certainly nothing to complain about here, it's lovely, convenient and a good find. But, having walked around Bruges and seen some of the other places to stay that you invariably discard during the booking process, I think I would like to explore a little more of the city in the future from a different base, for around the same price - try the 'hotel' experience next!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MRH_UK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The Abiente Rooms are owned and run by Willem and Veerle. Veerle met us on arrival, gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful.

We used the parking that they offered. This cost €10 per night, which is slighly more than the municipal parking, but well worth it for the convenience and extra security. Parking was on Willemstraat, about 100m from the Abiente Rooms, in a private locked underground car park, which kept the car secure, while still offering access to the car throughout the stay.

The Abiente Rooms consist of two spacious bedrooms, with a large, comfortable double bed, plenty of wardrobe space, a couple of lounge chairs, and a bathroom. One room faces Eekhoutstraat, the other is at the rear. They are both on the first floor, the ground floor is not part of the Abiente Rooms, it may be storage or offices for Veerle's profession (she is a psychotherapist). On the second floor is an attic room, available to occupants of both rooms, containing a sofa, a couple of chairs and table at one end and a kitchen table, fridge, kettle, coffee maker, microwave and sink at the other. This was very useful for preparing meals and so forth.

The Abiente Rooms are on Eekhoutstraat, about 200m from Rozenhoedkaai, and another 300m up Wollestraat is the Markt, so, the location was quiet, but very close to the tourist heart of Brugge.

I would highly recommend staying at the Abiente Rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews