We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for transport links, but can be noisy”
Review of Park Hotel Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Brugge
Ranked #88 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel has a pleasant lobby and breakfast room, with a location by one of the main squares, which hosts a Saturday food and clothes market. A short (10 minutes or so) walk to the heart of the old town. TIP: ask for a room at the back; these are much quieter. At present Bruges is subject to major road repairs, which are also noisy.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast average; if you wanted something hot, there were just bacon + boiled or scrambled eggs to choose from.

Room Tip: See above - ask to have a back room, not one overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank organist66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

the park hotel is ideally situated on one of Bruges main squares. please note that a major development is being undertaken on the square at the time of writing. this however did not detract from our stay at the hotel. the staff were friendly and the rooms in the main part of the hotel are somewhat basic although in the newer part the rooms I understand are better. no tea tray in rooms as is normal in Europe so taking a small travel kettle would be a good idea. breakfast in the bright clean restaurant was very acceptable with the usual continental breakfast on offer plus streaky bacon and scrambled egg all this is self service although the pleasant staff were on hand to help if needed. there is a nice bar off the main reception but on our visit no one seemed to be manning the bar consequently people gave it a miss, there are nice lounge areas in the main reception. to sum this hotel up, it is a no frills hotel close to the main shopping street and roughly a ten minute walk into the city centre.

Room Tip: ask for room in the newer wing of hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdlrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The hotel is proper but not luxerius, ask for the luxe rooms wich are located in the back of the hotel, the standard rooms area bit out dated.
Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy but it was all there.
Great location.

Room Tip: Choos the luxe rooms i nthe back of the hotel (newer).
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Another find from Booking.com, Park Hotel was a great place for our night in Brugge. We arrived around lunch time, but were able to check in. The hotel is right above the square, next to the performing arts venue, and it happened to be hosting a carnival while we were there. We immediately set off for the center of town, in search of all things cheesy tourist. It was a short walk, made along wide streets.

Our room was brightly decorated in black and white, with modern bath. It overlooked the market, and though there was a carnival, the window and shades were sufficient for blocking the noise and lights, and the comfortable bed and linens helped for a good night's sleep. While the room was quite modern, the stairwells and common areas were older, though still well-cared for. The staff at check-in and check-out were quite helpful, selling us post card stamps, mailing post cards, and checking our luggage so that we could do more exploring.

The hotel is also quite centrally located to the walking path around the city, which we enjoyed during our morning run. And it's less than a mile walk from the train station, so safe for us to walk even with our large American suitcases.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank gte375n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Rooms were very basic, one small pillow per bed. No tea or coffee facilities. There was a bar and restaurant , neither were open at any time apart from breakfast. Breakfast was poor, the scrambled and boiled eggs were never hot, the bacon was cold if you were lucky enough to get some. We had an out side room which was extremely noisy. Car park was good but at 20 euros a day it should have been.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAA5377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 km away
The Golden tree hotel
The Golden tree hotel
#62 of 97 in Bruges
434 reviews
0.1 km away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#41 of 97 in Bruges
158 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#83 of 97 in Bruges
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,339 reviews
0.7 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,933 reviews
0.7 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Brugge

Address: Vrijdagmarkt 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: ₹ 7,869 - ₹ 15,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing