We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bruges - Brilliant!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Het Blekershuys

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
view from the window
toilet
living room - fire place
view from the window
view from the window
corridor wih staircase
kitchen
kitchen
the facade of the appartment
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
keithHip
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City Break in Bruges”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely sitting room with view of canal.
Not as central as indicated on map-about 10 mins to town centre.
Low beams in most rooms will not suit some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room
Liked least: Not where located on map
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueS1965
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bruges - Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were recommended to visit Bruges for a long weekend along with renting Charlottes apartment and everything was just perfect! We arrived by train so I had been emailing Charlotte a number of times for advice on how best to get to the apartment which she was happy to help with so on advice we jumped in a taxi. The instructions to get in were clear so access was easy. There was plenty of room for 3 couples and we all said how comfortable the beds were. We didn't really spend a lot of time in the apartment because we were out exploring Bruges and sampling the beer most of out visit but the apartment had all the facilities we would need, kitchen had all we needed and the living area was comfortable. Everything was clean, tidy and presented well. I would definitely recommend a stay here as it was so well place to get into Bruges with just a short walk and the view from the window just lovely in the sunshine. And we loved Bruges!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole W
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apartment spoiled by awful smell in main shower room and bedroom”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked this apartment after looking for accommodation in Bruges with four bedrooms.
When we arrived we were delighted with the aspect, location and space provided. However on going to ned on the first evening it became apparent that their was a serious problem with the plumbing in the en suite shower room. The foul smell that was in there permeated through to the bedroom so much that it was impossible to sleep in that room and I had to spend the night on the couch in the lounge. I emailed Charlotte, the owner, first thing the following morning. Her response was that it was the drains in Bruge. No other washbasin, toilet or sink had this acrid smell. At no time did she come and try to rectify the problem. I had to spend the following three nights sleeping with my granddaughter which was not what we had planned or paid for. If the owner was aware of this problem she should have rented the apartment as a three bed.
We had a lovely time in Bruges despite this major blip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space provided
Liked least: unacceptable plumbing issue
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Dear guest,

We are very sorry that the smell was such a big problem for you.
We saw you send a litte email 1 day after arrival that there was a smell in the shower room , you didn't mention that the problem for you was that bad you couldn't sleep in the room. After a dry periode smell for the sewer can happen from the little old streets. That's what I wrote you back. After I didn't have any reaction anymore of you, so for me the problem was solved. After your stay I verify the shower and saw that the odor trap wasn't close. So that's was the problem, its a petty you didn't call me or mail me that there was such a strong smell for you and you couldn't sleep in the bedroom, I could fix this in 2 minutes, just closing the odor trap in the water drain.
We hope you still enjoyed Bruges.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjmnurse
new york
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and great location”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a wonderful location with short walk along the canal to Market Square and Burg.
The beds were very comfortable. Fully stocked with pots, dishes, glassware etc. Has coffee pot and toaster.
Will need to purchase hand soap, toilet paper and any other snacks in the supermarket.
We were 4 women and felt perfectly comfortable and safe.
Needless to say, Brugge is a beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the only shower was in one bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Thank a lot for staying with, we are very happy you enjoyed Bruges!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suble
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming apartment and fantastic location.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the apartment for one week, 2 families both with teenage children. The moment we arrived we just felt at home. The apartment was very well prepared for our stay, very well equipped and the location couldn't be better. The view of the canals from the front of the apartment was lovely and although we were only a 10 minute walk from the centre the immediate area was quiet in the evenings.
There are 2 small supermarkets nearby as well as the local shops and pubs. The oldest pub in Bruges is just down the road, almost on your doorstep, and definitely worth a visit for beer and/or food.
Great walks in all directions, and cycling is a must. We hired very good bikes from Bruges Bike Rental, 10 Euros per day for an adult, 8 for the kids, and had the bikes from 10am to 8pm. Dads and kids also had a go at the Segway tour and spent a fun hour being guided round the city by Charlie, a real character.
We can't wait to go back and would love to stay in the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt at home straight away, great location.
Liked least: Didn't need microwave in the kitchen, takes up too much room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing