We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
312
197
38
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
197
38
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries husband and wife team a ground floor room lovely hotel owners were friendly boiled eggs secure parking the main square no lift quiet street excellent location the breakfast area good size minute walk small hotel bread within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I stayed at the Anselmus Hotel with my family at the end of the summer. If you want to stay right in the Center this is the hotel for you. The staff were accommodating and breakfast was yummy. The room was clean and the size perfect for the five of us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shankster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to break the journey from London to a Centre Parcs (via the Eurotunnel) on the Dutch/Belgian border, booking a family room for four (two adults, two kids) as we were staying only the one night.

The couple running the hotel were very friendly and happy to offer some good tips on where in the city to visit with just a few hours to spend.

The hotel was perfectly positioned in the centre of the old town, just a few minutes walk from most of the main sights. The room was decent and the generous continental breakfast in a room opening onto a lovely compact garden made a nice change from the usual pork-based stodge.

Having access to parking (unusual for a hotel this close to the centre of a medieval town) was essential for us, although you should make sure to confirm at the time of booking as places are limited - we didn't and were lucky. It is fully priced at euro 20 per day, but beats hunting for a space and risking a ticket (wardens were out on the Monday morning looking for victims).

The city itself was beautiful and well worth a longer visit than we had time for.

Would definitely recommend the hotel for a stopover or a long weekend break.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RMOKMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Went there for a weekend, best souvenir of the abundant and delicious, in a inner terrace surrounded by flowers, really fantastic, the hotel is charming and comfortable, we had a room for 3 really spacious and the owners are welcoming and attentive. Great central location and access to secure garage make it an excellent choice will certainly return

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel purely as it offered a room for 5 (2adults & 3 children) and had secure parking however on arriving at the hotel we were very very pleasantly surprised! The location is brilliant (1 minute walk from the centre) the hotel is stunning, the couple that run it are lovely and very helpful, the room was a brilliant size and immaculate and the shower was also brilliant which is always a bonus in a hotel!
We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank joanneirving30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This hotel is in a great location, not more than a 10 minute walk to everything. Excellent friendly staff. We had a room for 3, which was sufficient. Breakfast was wonderful. Parking was an extra $20 euros but very secure. We were there for one night on 09 July 2017 and stayed in room 22. Other feature was the really nice courtyard off the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews