We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
125
17
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
17
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridal suite beautiful hotel run hotel beautiful christmas tree style coffee ironing board and iron key tourist attractions sunken bath decorated to a very high standard worth every euro pretty courtyard gorgeous room christmas decorations coffee machine charming city location is ideal our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The hotel has recently undergone a multi million Euro renovation and boy does it show! From the courtyard to the parlour, the communal areas are stunning. Our room was beautifully appointed and made us gasp at first sight. The family members and staff that we dealt with were truly delightful and made us feel very special. We can’t wait to return!
My only very minor constructive criticism would be that as an English breakfast tea drinking girl travelling only with limited hand luggage, I would have appreciated a few more tea bags in the room and conditioner to be included in the toiletries, but otherwise everything was perfection.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Booked on line with ease... drove over from the Uk. On entering Brugge we got caught up in a series of road works road diversions and simple chaotic road signs. We eventually arrived and parked at the hotel with an extra 30 Euro price tag... a little pricey but worth it for ease and safety Reception was greated with a warm welcome and informative update of the what’s when’s who’s etc and a guide map. Our room was simply Devine quaint romantic stylish and just perfect. A sunken bath, robes slippers nice products coffee machine welcome chocolates stocked mini bar complimentary sweets WiFi tv sky and a bed to dive in to❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
We slept very well ; bed was comfy large with crisp linen. Visiting the dungeon for breakfast was a delight, so many delightful options , I will try and temp you with the offer, champagne coffee teas juices smoothies ... every pastry small cake known to man, too many different styles of bread to list, hot bacon eggs sausage, toast, continental option, waffles pancakes cereals etc etc. Seriously well equipped with an amazing offer ....
Check out was easy and we left the car for a few hours to tour around Brugge
Love love love hotel de Castilion... we will be back.
Thank you ❤️

Room tip: All the rooms are amazing
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ljcuk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Booked this online with no difficulties. Stayed here on a day trip, driving from Amsterdam. As for GPS, Siri helped us get to Bruges, but once in town, we relied on the navigation provided with the rental car! Lots of little tiny streets, twisting this way and that and watch out for the ones that are suddenly "one way!" Truly a beautiful hotel, lovingly restored and maintained, family owned, if I recall. Multi-lingual staff, nothing was a problem. Room was larger than expected, but very cozy and welcoming. Stayed in an upstairs room. There is a very slow lift, but there's an adorable sign inside that explains that! If you're in a hurry, take the stairs! Great location to walk around Old Town Bruges. Breakfast is down underground in what looks to be a renovated cellar. Well lit, beautiful spread of food. Just an adorable place to stay! Wished we could have stayed longer and will certainly return should the occasion arise! Oh, and you must try the wrapped candy in the bowl in the lobby! (Or maybe you shouldn't!) It was addicting!

Room tip: Rooms closer to the church are quieter, as no vehicle traffic can go through that pathway!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful family run boutique hotel in the heart of old Bruges. A warm, personal welcome on arrival and a lovely, comfortable and immaculately clean room overlooking the cathedral.

We opted for inclusive breakfast and found a fresh and varied buffet in the morning.

Beautifully restored Art Deco lounge to welcome you home in the evening and enjoy a relaxing drink from the bar.
The old town is on your doorstep and all the key tourist attractions just a short walk away.

The hotel offers limited parking but we used the large secure parking at Bruges station a 15 min walk away and at a reasonable rate per day.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank par64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve just got back from a lovely weekend in Bruges. The hotel was simply beautiful, lovely little touches with the sweetie jars through out the hotel. Leaving some outside our door on our first night with a card wishing us good night was a lovely touch. The hotel is in a great location and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the junior suites, which was a lovely room. We will stay here again when we come back to Bruges.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Road762824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews