We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)
US$ 131
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 176
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 213
US$ 195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$ 151
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 86
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 179
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 195
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bryghia Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
85
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridal suiterun hotelexquisite hotelworth every eurocold meatscharming citycoffee machinerecommend this hotel to anyoneold worldfantastic locationper daysmoked salmonfairy taledefinitely stay here againmain squareboutique hotelbread
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The hotel has recently undergone a multi million Euro renovation and boy does it show! From the courtyard to the parlour, the communal areas are stunning. Our room was beautifully appointed and made us gasp at first sight. The family members and staff that we dealt with were truly delightful and made us feel very special. We can’t wait to return!
My only very minor constructive criticism would be that as an English breakfast tea drinking girl travelling only with limited hand luggage, I would have appreciated a few more tea bags in the room and conditioner to be included in the toiletries, but otherwise everything was perfection.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Booked on line with ease... drove over from the Uk. On entering Brugge we got caught up in a series of road works road diversions and simple chaotic road signs. We eventually arrived and parked at the hotel with an extra 30 Euro price tag... a little pricey but worth it for ease and safety Reception was greated with a warm welcome and informative update of the what’s when’s who’s etc and a guide map. Our room was simply Devine quaint romantic stylish and just perfect. A sunken bath, robes slippers nice products coffee machine welcome chocolates stocked mini bar complimentary sweets WiFi tv sky and a bed to dive in to❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
We slept very well ; bed was comfy large with crisp linen. Visiting the dungeon for breakfast was a delight, so many delightful options , I will try and temp you with the offer, champagne coffee teas juices smoothies ... every pastry small cake known to man, too many different styles of bread to list, hot bacon eggs sausage, toast, continental option, waffles pancakes cereals etc etc. Seriously well equipped with an amazing offer ....
Check out was easy and we left the car for a few hours to tour around Brugge
Love love love hotel de Castilion... we will be back.
Thank you ❤️

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ljcuk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Booked this online with no difficulties. Stayed here on a day trip, driving from Amsterdam. As for GPS, Siri helped us get to Bruges, but once in town, we relied on the navigation provided with the rental car! Lots of little tiny streets, twisting this way and that and watch out for the ones that are suddenly "one way!" Truly a beautiful hotel, lovingly restored and maintained, family owned, if I recall. Multi-lingual staff, nothing was a problem. Room was larger than expected, but very cozy and welcoming. Stayed in an upstairs room. There is a very slow lift, but there's an adorable sign inside that explains that! If you're in a hurry, take the stairs! Great location to walk around Old Town Bruges. Breakfast is down underground in what looks to be a renovated cellar. Well lit, beautiful spread of food. Just an adorable place to stay! Wished we could have stayed longer and will certainly return should the occasion arise! Oh, and you must try the wrapped candy in the bowl in the lobby! (Or maybe you shouldn't!) It was addicting!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the church are quieter, as no vehicle traffic can go through that pathway!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful family run boutique hotel in the heart of old Bruges. A warm, personal welcome on arrival and a lovely, comfortable and immaculately clean room overlooking the cathedral.

We opted for inclusive breakfast and found a fresh and varied buffet in the morning.

Beautifully restored Art Deco lounge to welcome you home in the evening and enjoy a relaxing drink from the bar.
The old town is on your doorstep and all the key tourist attractions just a short walk away.

The hotel offers limited parking but we used the large secure parking at Bruges station a 15 min walk away and at a reasonable rate per day.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank par64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve just got back from a lovely weekend in Bruges. The hotel was simply beautiful, lovely little touches with the sweetie jars through out the hotel. Leaving some outside our door on our first night with a card wishing us good night was a lovely touch. The hotel is in a great location and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the junior suites, which was a lovely room. We will stay here again when we come back to Bruges.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews