We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great location”
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in great location”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a great little hotel in a great location just off the markt. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Very clean rooms, simple but everything you need. Cafe rose red attached is amazing. Very friendly atmosphere with a huge selection of beers. We really enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_Steed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Hello,
Positive reviews like yours are absolutely the best to read on a very rainy evening.
Thank you for all the nice words, see you next time!
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    553
    148
    31
    12
See reviews for
259
490
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 night and it was spot on! Great location; quite central so you can reach most popular places esp if its a short stay.
Room was basic but did the job; was clean and warm [it was freezin in Bruges when we went!]
I especially liked the complimentary bottles of Delirium Blonde :P
Breakfast was great, lots of choice - set us up for the day!
Next door to the hotel [owned by the same people/staff] was the Red Rose bar. It was gorgeous and had LOADS of beer on offer :D

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Hello,
Thanks for the review.
Thank you for describing your visit to us in just the right words.
We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Bruges.
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We chose this hotel from website reviews for 3 nights of half term break (Feb 12) with two very young children. All previous reviews are very fair and accurate and for us the hotel met our expectations fully. It is a 2* star hotel in an excellent central position in the centre of the medieval city. It is a charming, warm, clean and accommodating hotel, offering good value for money. The staff are very friendly and engaging. Rooms are not large nor lavish but very clean and presentable (ours on the second floor had been painted recently), the ones to the rear having lovely views of the Belfry. Good showers with plentiful hot water. Breakfast buffet is not extensive but perfectly adequate. The jewel must be the Red Rose Cafe with the extensive selection of beers (150+) which for a wet, winter night is atmospheric and welcoming. We were very happy with this hotel and would not hesitate in staying there again, or recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quiet and have excellent views of the Belfry, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJP631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Hello,
Thank you for posting this nice comment full of lovely words about the hotel.
Our café is indeed atmospheric and welcoming in cold winter days, but also on a hot summer day you can enjoy our beers on the terrace.
We hope we can welcome you and your family in the near future.
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent central location. View of belfry from room. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Room quite big enough for a couple, but no chair. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Hello,
Thank you for posting this nice comment.
We will keep the chair in mind, all tips are welcome.
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our room was extremely small. No room anywhere for 2 people to pass each other.
Bathroom was behind a sliding door.
Our room was on the 1st floor, but was very quiet.
Breakfast left alot to be desired.

Pros:
location
cleanliness
cafe red rose bar downstairs

Overall, prices are high in Belgium, so this is a good mid-range option, but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirage159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It's very interesting to read your remarks on our breakfast.
Normally this is always very positive. It would have been nice what more you desired on our buffet.
All our rooms have sliding bathroom doors. This is somthing we can keep in mind for the next renovations!
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#51 of 97 in Bruges
244 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#55 of 97 in Bruges
188 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#42 of 97 in Bruges
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
701 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#32 of 97 in Bruges
249 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#23 of 97 in Bruges
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Property: Hotel Cordoeanier
Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,612 - ₹ 10,143
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing