We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable and well located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryghia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bryghia Hotel
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2012. Lovely room, comfortable bed, good ensuite. Breakfast is very comprehensive. Hotel is well located in Bruges. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room overlooking canal - very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDW46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    202
    42
    4
    5
See reviews for
51
257
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

The Hotel Bryghia is a well located City centre hotel just a short walk from the main square but in a quiet area. The staff are all very pleasant and efficient and spoke excellent English. The rooms are compact but this was not an issue to us as we spent very little time in the room preferring to be about and about sampling the many delights that Bruges has to offer

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel after having it recommended by a work colleague. The first time several years ago was as a couple with my wife. This year I visited with my three sons, father and brother whilsts partners were left at home.
Three rooms booked on the higher floor and whilst not the biggest sufficient for our needs. We all enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and was part of the deal when booking. Very good value alone as I have stayed at other Bruges hotels and they charge a lot extra for this privilage.
Nice location off the beaten track but close enough to get to the Market Square without any difficulties.
I would definately return again as love the relaxed and laid back nature of Bruges and would certainly book this hotel again.
My children ages 15,18 and 21 also enjoyed as did my father so suits all ages.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed in the Bryghia hotel last September and liked it so much we have just returned from another 4 night stay after staying in Mouscron for a wedding, for 2 nights. The hotel is in a good position for getting to Bruges lovely attractions, of which there are many. The rooms are not large but they are well appointed, comfortable and very clean, with tea/coffee making facilities, which is a big plus when staying abroad. The breakfast is plentiful and constantly being replaced so that nothing runs out. Fresh tea or coffee brought to your table in pots and you can have as much as you want. The owners are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quaint, quiet and relaxing and we love it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sugarcake_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This hotel was in a prime location for access to all main attractions in Bruges whilst maintaining a nice quiet hotel to relax after a long days exploring. The staff were very helpful and provided us with a city map and pointed out local attractions. The breakfast service was very good and had a large selection of traditional and continental options. The rooms were basic but well kept and very clean. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte_Leppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.1 km away
Hotel Ter Brughe
Hotel Ter Brughe
#33 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
0.2 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#34 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryghia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryghia Hotel

Property: Bryghia Hotel
Address: Oosterlingenplein 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Bruges
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,305 - ₹ 9,149
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryghia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Bryghia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryghia Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing