We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at this hotel.”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hotel Prinsenhof was a great find. Our room in the outer courtyard was spacious with a wonderful shower. We booked parking ahead and while it was a tight squeeze, it was very secure and convenient. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. Air conditioned room that was dog friendly means we will look to stay if we are ever again in Bruge

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easymc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,931
    207
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
220
1,559
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife Scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife & I stayed 2 nights in the Prinsenhof during a short break in Bruges, I stay in many high class hotels all over the world with my work and the Prinsenhof is right up there with the best, the staff are exceptional, super helpful, efficient and freindly, Our room and all hotel was spotlessly clean.
The breakfast choice was fantastic.
I can not say enough good points about this hotel, Any time i am in Bruges again this is where i will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Booked a standard room very last minute for a night here and we both wish we could have stayed longer. I booked it off the back if the reviews on trip advisor and I must say we were not disappointed. We drove using eurostar and it must have only taken an hour or so from getting off the train to arriving where our car was parked for us. We had booked a space in advance for a daily fee. We were upgraded to a superior room for no extra cost and the rooms are brilliant. Very clean, very comfortable and the staff do everything they can to make you feel relaxed.

I knew we had made a good choice when we were out for a meal and the waiter noticed the umbrella I had borrowed from the hotel and commented "only the best for you I see sir." He's not wrong.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I took my first trip from the States overseas this year and stopped here in Bruges. We booked a deluxe or midlevel room in the main hotel. This hotel really exceeded my expectations. Brilliant room, rather spacious for a European room, in fact. The pictures on the website must be outdated because the room was much more modern. I have read some reviews about staying in the main part of the hotel because the rooms out back are not as updated. Well, there were crews (which didnt disturb) working and renovating those rooms....so I would suppose the entire hotel will eventually be in keeping with the room I stayed in. Very nice. Could've stayed several more days! I do wish there was a fitness center of some sort...but then again jogging in Bruges was not a bad thing during July.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I along with our two grown sons booked two rooms at the Hotel Prinsenhof. Our stay was the highlight of our tour to France and Belgium. We only had two days to enjoy the great food and wonderful medieval town of Bruges, but we really enjoyed every minute. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful in recommending restaurants but our favorite was The Flemish Pot located directly behind the hotel. The location of the hotel was a short walk into town with lovely rooms and a large shower. We would recommend this hotel and will go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in #38 in the main building which is an upgraded room but worth the money for the extra sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,483 - ₹ 26,635
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing