We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectamundo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfectamundo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Welcome to the hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff you could wish for.....

Drawing maps, telling us how to get to restaurants, parking the car, . Chocolates on reception (welcome to Belgium and the chocolatey delights that await you!) advice on whether it was the right month to eat moules (it wasn't apparently)

We had a third floor pristine room (thanks to another reviewer for that advice) with huge double jacuzzi bath, twin sinks, flat screen telly (if that is what turns you on) turn down service (just cancel it if you wish we were told) with a chocolate placed on your bed at night, his and her dressing gowns, a hand written card for our arrival, which was placed beside the bed..... all of this combined with a gorgeous quiet location but spitting distance of the squares and the heart of the shopping makes this one of the best stopovers you would wish for.

We didn't go for the breakfast at nearly £20 a head but I hear the reports of it are fab, home made bread etc., Now perhaps I wish we had.

Just one teeny tiny criticism. Towels were too small. And that's it. Oh, and the wire hanging out of the wall by the loo roll.... it seems however churlish but this has to be a balanced review.

On our departure the owner wished us well and came outside and shook our hands! Blimey! How much nicer could they have been!

PS. Sorry about the melted chocolate on the dressing gown!

Room Tip: We chose a third floor room with a view of a beautiful spire. It was exceedingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fazleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,919
    208
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
219
1,551
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
384 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I booked to stay at the Prinsenhof based on the number 1 rating given by other guests on this website. On the whole we would say that our room was very nice, clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our time in Bruges. However when we checked out we were really shocked to be charged over 200 Euros for 5 days breakfast. We booked our trip through Eurostar and it didn't specify that breakfast was or was not included. When we arrived at the Prinsenhof the receptionists asked us what time we wanted breakfast and we assumed that it was included in a bed and breakfast rate. At no point was it made clear to us that breakfast was an added extra at 39 Euros per day! Also beware if you hire a dvd as they charge you 7 Euros for this. Based on this, and our experiences of staying in luxury 5 star hotels I would say that whilst the room was nice the price is not good value for money. I very much doubt that we would go back to this hotel again and would go for a 5 star hotel with a bed and breakfast rate in the future!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMrsHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiburon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stat at the Prinsenhof: Location was very convenient and the room and bathroom was comfortable and superb: The staff was very warm and helpful:

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Centrally located in the heart of Bruges, is very easy to get about on foot. Lovely staff, classy decoration, good restaurants at a walking distance. Our cozy room had a relaxing hot bathtube, Jacuzzi style, ideal to rejuvenate sore muscles and joints after long walking days.. Would highly recommend, worth every star.

Room Tip: They gave us an external room, in front of the smal and silent parking lot. We found it perfect, giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardC-Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

As a mature couple this hotel was perfect for us - absolutely charming, very welcoming staff and always smiling. Hotel's situation was ideal, in the centre but off the main streets so nice and quiet. We loved our room (especially the bathroom!) and could not fault it nor the wonderful breakfast and service we had throughout our stay. We would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,521 - ₹ 26,861
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing