We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for three nights in April. Booked after reading Tripadvisor comments and wasn't disappointed. Good breakfast and great hosts. Would definately stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorntours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Remember that the lowest price is always on the website of the hotel and not by clicking on the orange 'Show Prices' button as you will be transferred to online travel agents. Use the discount code to even get a better deal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 571 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had stayed at the Fevery before, and loved it so much we stayed again, this time accompanied by two family members. The highlight of our trip was to be a WWI battlefield tour. The morning of the tour, Nathan the owner and guide, called to cancel, leaving us stranded. At breakfast, Paul, owner of the Fevery, immediatly found us a place on a different tour-that morning!- and even had a cab get us there on time...all while serving breakfast. Another great stay at a wonderful place in a beautiful city. We will definitly be back...again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemelzaScarsdale_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We just stayed three nights and were impressed with the inn. The neighborhood is close to the main square; but in a quiet residential area. The breakfast was generous with different Belgium specialities offered in addition to the regular fare. We slept great in very comfortable beds with good pillows. I loved the elevator which is a plus with heavy luggage and steep stairs. If you arrive by car, I would advise getting a Brugge map beforehand as the old city is confusing with lots of one way streets. The rooms vary in size and price; but were the best value we have had on our trip. Benny and Paul were lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovesitaly96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel is comfortable and quiet, a short walk from the city centreattractions. It has implemented a number of energy efficient measures to reduce the ecoogical impact (so don't fly there and spoli it). The owner was very friendly and helpul - don't let the North European reserve put you off.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalfyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor however it didn't live up to expectations. It's average at best. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room which after a day walking around the city was a disappointment. Apparently this is because the hotel is an Eco-hotel.
Breakfast is average also. You're offered. Boiled egg but don ask for this an other way as u seems to challenge the kitchen.
On a plus side the parking offered is handy.

Room Tip: Don't book a superior room. For the extra cost you get a sofa and flat screen TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClarkieBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

We are sorry that your stay didn't met your expectations. The 'superior room' is much larger than the other rooms and fits 3 persons. The 3rd bed wasn't made up but was a sofa. Our breakfast is at no extra charge. Drinks, bread (rolls, fresh bread and toast) and a boiled egg are served at your table while cereals, fresh fruit, fruitsalad, home made yoghurt, ham, cheese, salami and 8 spreads are found on the buffet. Most of them organic. Boiling the eggs (like you wish : hard, soft, ..) is the easiest for me as I just put them in the boiling water and set the timer. Scrambled or poached eggs needs extra staff in the kitchen as you need to stay close with it while its cooked. We don't have tea and coffee facilities in the room but offer coffee an tea in our cosy sitting lounge until 10pm. Many people can confirm that we do so. We also have local bears, softdrinks and wine on our list. We do have kettle, microwave and fridge in our Bariseele suites. But not in the rooms of the Fevery hotel. All this information was clearly marked in your confirmation. Can't be everybodies superhost but I try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,286 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
626 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,044 reviews
0.3 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: ₹ 6,406 - ₹ 11,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing