We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$ 206
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 126
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$ 190
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 182
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 181
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 240
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 83
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bryghia Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
627
153
42
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
153
42
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy bearheritage roomhermes toiletriessmall luxury hotelperfect locationcanal sidebeautiful hoteljunior suiteroaring firesitting roomroom overlooking the canalglass of champagnethe ground floorold world charmlovely roomloved this hotelbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The Gate room that was firstly allocated to us, is stiuated next to the entrance hall of the hotel (even though we requested an upper floor room). It has a small window which exposes the room to guests walking in and out of hotel, the bathroom is on the street, again with a window that has the slightest shading to hide your modesty. We were lucky that there was an opportunity to upgrade, after driving for 3hours its a room you would not want to be holed up in.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 571adriannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyVermast, Owner at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel de Orangerie for your recent stay in Bruges. Please note that you've booked a comfort room and not a Heritage Room.
The Gate room is a small cosy room at the entrance of the hotel. This information is also on our website to inform our guests when they book a comfort room.
You requested an upper floor room but this was subject to availability ( also mentioned on your reservation)

Fortunate, we found a solution to give you an upgrade.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in the Orangerie and we hope to welcome you back in the Orangerie.

Warm regards,
Family Vermast and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Was a nights visit !lovely little property in the middle of the city!staff very cordial..
Brugge as a city is a beautiful place and the hotel complemented it ...
.........not a very big hotel.... rooms were also like the story books.
Will take a room overlooking the canal next time

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank adititrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyVermast, Owner at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel de Orangerie for your recent stay in Bruges. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! Thank you for writing a review. Looking forward to your soon return visit.

Warm regards,
Family Vermast and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We spent a two night break at this charming hotel, which is perfectly situated for the centre of Bruges. We particularly liked the cosy lounge and breakfast room and the canal-side terrace is great for a sunny breakfast, relaxing drink or afternoon cream tea. (note that the hotel does not serve dinner but there's a huge choice of restaurants in the town). The hotel breakfast is definitely worth paying that little bit extra for as we opted for a breakfast in the main square on the first day and were treated with poor service and a prepared breakfast that took no effort at all for 9 Euros.

Luxurious quality of soft furnishings in room with very comfortable bed and pillows. Beautiful china used for breakfast and afternoon tea reflects the 4 star rating. No electronic swipe cards for your room but a good old traditional key!

As for our bedroom, this is in a traditional style but has all the comforts and conveniences required including free wi-fi, safe box, TV (BBC1) and robes and slippers provided for use during stay. Our room (105) did have a rather quirky bathroom with a shower that was difficult to manage - we were told that this is due for upgrading soon. This room overlooks a quiet street rather than the charming canal ; we believe that rooms 107 and 108 are canal view rooms.
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful - thank you to all of them especially Maite and the general manager

The hotel offers private parking but this is an expensive 25 Euros per day - public car parks at De Pandreij, Katelijnestraat or T'Zand are a 10 minute walk away and cost 8.75 Euros per day.

All in all, a very enjoyable and comfortable short break (despite the milling crowds of visitor to the city!)

Room Tip: We believe that Rooms 107 and 108 are canal view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyVermast, Owner at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We're truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time at Hotel de Orangerie and thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that our services and our hospitality has met your expectations.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to experience more in the near future.

Warm regards,
Family Vermast and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

First stay at Hotel de Orangerie and we could not be more delighted! The hotel is in the dead center of town and everything is splendid. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the staff were super nice. Comes highly recommended from me and my wife.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 780linusw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyVermast, Owner at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feed back after your recent stay at our Hotel de Orangerie. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good Job and hope to have you and your family with us soon again!

Warm regards,
Family Vermast & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Right after check-in, we had the excellent and cozy afternoon tea. After an enjoyable and quiet night, we had the very good breakfast. The staff also gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation for the evening. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carstent623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyVermast, Owner at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Truly appreciate your review and recommendations. It is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations and that you were especially pleased with our breakfast buffet and the high tea. Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Family Vermast & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews