We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house close to city centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Bathroom 1 with walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
jillburns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A slightly tired presentation was the only downside of the stay at this close in apartment.
Parking was expected to be an issue but with good instructions was managed.
Some improved walking maps to key services and attractions , and intelligence about opening hours and local customs eg bank holidays would be useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
The house is provided with a lot of city maps, cards of good restaurants and bars, attractions in the neighbourhood. Adresses of bakery, supermarket, laundromat are on the information board.
We Always send the guest 2 weeks before arrival a lot of must see things, trips to different citys, and a lot of intresting restaurnts and pubs.
The new couches arrived a few days after your departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keb913
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house close to city centre”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a really good find for our party of 10 - three couples, one single adult, two teenage girls and one boy under 12. We were close to the city centre and walked everywhere we went sightseeing in the city. We also found great shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The house is old (what else would you expect in the centre of Bruges?) and has lovely character and quirkiness. We had a couple of faults occur, but the owners were at the door within 2 minutes of our calling them and they quickly resolved the problems (literally within minutes both times). They also provided an extra single bed at our request so only the couples had to share. We couldn't quite work out the beds available so had to ask, so for information, there is a double room downstairs along with the kitchen, dining room, sitting room and courtyard, the two bathrooms and four further double rooms are on the first floor, one double room and one bathroom are accessed through one of the two largest double rooms. The stairs are steep and there are steps on the ground floor so I wouldn't recommend for anyone who might find this difficult. We would definitely come here again though, in fact we hope to be back next year.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The character and location
Liked least: Small cups
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thanks for the nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buxom
shoreham-by-sea
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend base”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a party of 10 including one child and two teenagers and the house met our needs perfectly. The rooms are all a good size and the two bathrooms are fine. It's all a bit old, but there was plenty of hot water and the mixture of fixtures and fittings added to the overall quirky character. Location was fantastic, short walk into the centre. Only downside was the beds being a bit too soft for most of the party.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedthered
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable house in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I found this house on TripAdvisor and booked it for a week with our four children and various partners. We had a wonderful time. The locations is 10 minutes walk from the city centre and there is a small supermarket and a bakery within 3 minutes walk.
Bruges is a fabulous small city and we ate and drank very well.
Our one small problem was fixed very quickly and did not spoil our holiday. All in all, an excellent spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: No hot water upstairs for a day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks, we Always try to satisfy ou guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great base for Bruges”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having found this holiday home on Trip Advisor we were really pleased to discover a comfortable "home" for four days.

The house is in a fantastic location - only 10 minutes walk from the historic part of the city and a decent supermarket just 2 mins around the corner. Even though the house is in the centre of the city, its very quiet and peaceful.

The house is basic but extremely clean, comfortable and fully equipped including a very good Wifi signal. The bedrooms, lounge and dining room are of a decent size. There is also a lovely secluded garden area with seating.

Its a good size house for families and groups of friends (although you do need to go through one of the bedrooms to get to one of the bathrooms). Lots of storage space.

From enquiry stage through to the return of the deposit, Catherine and Joseph have been fantastic to deal with. Prompt with responses, welcoming us on our arrival and giving us lots of information about places to visit and where to eat. They could not have been more helpful.

There is free parking just a few minutes walk away or parking near the city centre for just a few euros per day.

I would recommend anyone to stay here. Its the perfect place to stay to explore Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
It's indeed a very central location and nevertheless very quiet.
Thanks for beeing or guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing