We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant House, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Bathroom 1 with walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
McJax84
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant House, great location”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this house for three nights in December this year. The house is perfect for a large group of adults as we were, with plenty of space, a large dining area and well equipped kitchen. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the centre. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend the house. The owners Catherine and Joorst have been very easy to communicate with, and I really liked that the house had a code entry system as keys would have been a nightmare with our large group. The house was warm and comfortable and the Christmas decorations, trees and hats were a lovely touch!

We really had an amazing time in Bruges and the house was a perfect base! Thanks :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay at our house and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you again! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thanks for the nice words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JillCocks...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house was amazing, very spacious bedrooms and the dining room was great for an evening meal get together. A nice quite location within easy walking to Market Square and all that Bruges has to offer.
I booked from Australia for family in the UK there were 9 of us.
The booking process was easy and owners Catherine & Joost very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place in Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of property
Liked least: the steep stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thanks for the nice review. We're always glad if our guests had a nice stay in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luey9189
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Central and Spacious”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We loved the location of the house. So central to EVERYTHING. Dinner around two corners was Ribs 'n Beer. Passage was great and only 10 minutes walk.
We took tours with Quasimodo (who picked us up on the main road within 5 -10 minutes walk). The town centre was close as well as supermarkets, laundry, bakery (which opened at 6.30am). We really didn't use the kitchen as we bought brekkie and ate out for dinner.

Catherine was fantastic to deal with. So easy via email and ask questions. Also having the ability to enter the house without a precise time to meet was great Checking out and getting back the security was easy also. We dropped the luggage off in the house and parked the car in the free parking area (10 minutes walk).

I will mention that the bedrooms and bathrooms were upstairs (which are steep) - but we knew this coming in.

The house was clean, warm and comfy (we also enjoyed the wifi).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space in the house
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2013
Thanks, it's great you had a nice stay at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2013
If you want to park the car for free it's 15 minutes walking. If you want to pay it's just around the corner, less than 5 minutes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing