We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Loved It So Much, We Extended Our Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Bathroom 1 with walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bakpakgur...
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We Loved It So Much, We Extended Our Stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Bruges is a lovely city that is a must see for anyone heading to Belgium or Western Europe. Bruges is elevated because of the wonderful home we stayed in and the very gracious owners. We emailed Catherine the day before to see if it was available and she had responded within an hour. We were able to quickly get everything set up via email and we were in the house mid-day the following afternoon. The house is BEAUTIFUL, huge and very well appointed. It is appropriate for large groups and for children. It is a few minute walk to the main square and right around the corner is the grocer, laundromat, nightshop...RIBS n BEER (great restaurant) We fell in love with this home and extended our trip because of how much fun we were having and how comfortable we all were. I couldn't have imagined having nearly as wonderful an experience if we had stayed in a hotel. Catherine even drove us to a free parking spot and brought us back to the house. It was only a 3 minute walk, but she wanted to make sure I didn't get lost. If you are in Bruges, take advantage of this wonderful home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Size, Appointments
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2012
Thanks for your nice review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you as guests and we were happy we could help to park your car.
Hope to meet you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat J
Angers, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, beautiful town.”
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The house was exactly as described, clean, tidy, inviting and close to everything. Really appreciated the owners meeting us on arrival, they were friendly and helpful. Like the towels with chocolates beside the bed (nice touch). Also with kids it was nice to have a list of emergency contact numbers on hand (even though we didn't need them) and also the nearest boulangerie, supermarket and doctor. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Brugge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches, like meeting us on arrival and towels and chocolates.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2012
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family as guests.
Thanks for the nice words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass74...
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Normalement nous n acceptons 12 personnes mais nous avons fait une exception
En cas de plainte de froid nous sommes toujours disponible pour augmenter la temperature
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
principer...
Bologna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieD36...
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing