We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
190
201
56
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
201
56
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room free tea and coffee quiet garden chocolate fountain secure car park bed linen good size quiet road breakfast was excellent large bathroom fresh bread nice room boutique hotel friendly hotel wonderful hotel main attractions train station
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed here last week for 2 nights. Part of a deal for a city break so although we were not able to book directly got an excellent deal. Hotel about 10 mins walk from railway station where there are good rail links to Brussels to catch Eurostar to London. Hotel located in a quiet street so not disturbed by road noise. About 15 mins casual walk to Markt in centre of Bruges. Twin room on first floor. Comfortable, although a few things were obviously missed by cleaner...pair of tights found on floor in corner of bedroom, and debris left on floor in bathroom. other than these minor things everything else good. No coffee making facilities in room but this is freely available in the lounge between 11and 6pm. Bed linen very comfortable, although looks very creased. Interesting to see that notices were posted in the bedroom about this. Bathroom decent size and adequate although some of the towels were very ragged at ends and really should be replaced. Very surprised to see that the television had been replaced during the day with a larger flat screen model. seems as if all bedrooms were having this upgraded facility. Lounge areas on ground floor very comfortable and spacious. Modern dining facilities complement the older part of the building. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice, including freshly prepared omelettes, pancakes, fried eggs, all served at table. Lovely breads, croissants and bagels. Even a chocolate fountain with marshmallows. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Great stay in a very comfortable little hotel which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tripsrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stayed here this week with my sister for short city break. Easy to get to from Bruges station. Short walk into town centre.Staff were pleasant and very accomodating.
room basic but clean, warm and comfortable. Bathroom adequate. Bit difficult to climb into bath for shower. Good job we are agile. Beds were comfortable. Linen never bothered me at all. Looks crumpled but was linen flax apparently.
Breakfast was excellent. Not many small hotels will offer fried, scrambled eggs or omelettes.Also pancakes and even marshmallows and chocolate fountain!
Pleanty of choice at breakfast and different breads available.
Endless tea or coffee there. Lovely open fire in middle of dining room.
Facitity in Coffee Corner between 11am to 6pm to help yourself to coffee, tea and biscuits. Handy to come in if raining.
Overall very good stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was fantastic. It was in a great location, 2 minute walking distance from a secure car park and 10 minute walk from the town centre. We had a garden view room and it was lovely. The only issue we had was the mattress was a bit worn and me and my husband constantly rolled into one another but where still able to sleep.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed in one of the garden rooms which was ok except for going to breakfast in the rain. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is very convenient for the centre of Bruges. However a major problem was the bed, the mattress was terrible, one fell into the centre of the bed and the bed linen was awful, so scratchy and rough. They had a note about their "special" linen. The undersheet was some sort of stretchy synthetic material. This let the place down completely. I was disappointed and glad to move to Bruges Park Hotel for our final two nights.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicmarsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Let's start with the positives. This hotel is in a fabulous location, is spotless, the rooms are great and breakfast delicious with so much choice.

Now for the negatives. Alarm bells should have been ringing from the moment we telephoned to ask a couple of questions about facilities etc before making our reservation. Getting information from the lady who answered the phone (lady on reception with long dark hair we later discovered, as she was exactly the same when we arrived) was like pulling teeth. Everything we asked was answered with one word, no information was volunteered and she generally made us feel as though we were being a complete nuisance. This continued upon our arrival and throughout our stay.
The bar never opened once during our 2 night stay and both nights we enquired at reception. The first night we were informed it would be open tomorrow but when tomorrow came it was apparently closed due to staff holidays! On the second evening we were told someone could grab us a couple of beers but not what we wanted and anyway we could get those ourselves from the minibar. The same goes for the restaurant, closed both nights. Basically once breakfast was over at 10 (on the dot, by 10.10 all trace of any food & drink had disappeared) the hotel was soulless and you got the impression the staff's mission was to get rid of all guests.
It's a real shame as this place could so easily be perfect. If the staff took pride in their jobs and smiled a bit, we'd definitely put it on our list to return to. As it is we won't go back and really this place should market itself as a B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJLVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews