We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
905
1,179
371
131
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
1,179
371
131
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station concert hall lovely hotel a bit tired room was large ten minute walk the main square mini bar coffee machine underground car park superior room excellent location town centre very pleasant stay hotel bar stayed here for one night long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Very good location, right in the city centre, easy to reach from the main train station. Plenty of restaurants and terraces at convenient walking distance. Friendly staff. Spacious and clean room. Good Wi-Fi connection.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Sabina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear guest,

It is with great pleasure that we read the nice comments about our hotel especially the location, the friendliness and the cleanliness.

Of course we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Excellent place to stay from which you can discover one of the most beautiful towns in Europe.
Spacious rooms, service oriented staff and very good breakfast buffet.
Finding the underground parking below the big place 't Zand is a challenge. But you won't need the car once you are there because all interesting places will be at walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanN984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for the time you took to review our hotel and the nice comments about the rooms, the breakfast and especially the staff. We will share these comments and are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

NH Brugge has a great restaurant,bar lounge located close to the market square and belfry. The staff is friendly and helpful but the hotel could use a spruce up and the halls smelled stale.a tour of the town is readily available in the square. Or it has a number of canal tours available.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank lloydaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear guest,
First of all we woul like to thank you for the time you took to review our hotel and the nice comments especially about the staff. Also the suggestions you made are very usefull for our daily work.
Of course we hope to welcome you back in the near futur.
Kind regards,
Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

From the outside, you can see the real history in this building, but on the inside it has been well modernised and is a very comfortable hotel. We liked being able to use the free gym and the little touches like free fruit-infused water and biscuits in reception, as well as magazines and papers to read. The location is ideal - half way between the train station and the main central sights, both of which are less than ten minutes' walk away.

The only downsides of our trip were generally not of the hotel's making - there was a lot of work taking place in the square outside, and this seemed to cause a smell of sewers to be present both inside and outside the hotel, while the people in the rooms next door to us seemed to find it amusing to keep knocking on each other's doors from around 2.30am in the morning, so this noise traveled around the echo-heavy corridors and woke us up, albeit that we were too tired and disorientated to get to the phone and ring reception to try and get the matter resolved.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Allez_Lensois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for the time you took to review our hotel and the nice comments about the building, the comfort, the gym and the location.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights..very friendly and helpful staff..The breakfast was superb..everything fresh and in plenty.The best thing about this hote is it's location..very near to everything..market place,railway station..The only thing which I didn't like was it had a very peculiar smell when we entered our room, upon opening the window it was ok..but when ever we used to return to our too it was very smelly..don't know why..otherwise it was just perfect..I would love to come back again but probably would ask for a different floor and hope that would work..Brugge is a very lovely relaxed place..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank reyanshtrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for the nice comments about the staff, the breakfast and the location. We apologise for the problem with the smell and are really looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the near futur.

Kind regards,
Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews