We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Red House

St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Romantic master bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Romantic master bedroom
Lounge
Lounge, kitchen and dining area
Downstairs
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
View from the terrace door
Entrance hall
Master bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin room
Single bedroom
Monk stairs to Master Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
The Red House
Bruges Folk Museum. 20 paces from The Red House
Dining area
Dine alfresco
Winter wonderland from master bedroom
Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sharron K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Red House is one of those places which you search endlessly for online and hope that when you arrive it lives up to its expectations. Happy to say it did. Everything was as described, beautifully presented, clean, fabulous location (10 minute walk into the main square) and very homely. Richard was extremely helpful with the booking and responded at all times. We had no problems locating the property and the garage was a massive bonus so we could just park up and forget about driving for the weekend. In fact our favourite day was when we took the supplied bikes out and discovered parts of Bruges you wouldn't find on foot! I couldn't recommend this house enough, we will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“We love The Red House ”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our time in Bruges and the icing on the cake was this fantastic accommodation. There was plenty room for our family of five and after a week of staying in one room B and B's and guest houses this place was wonderful. As soon as we opened the door the kids were so excited to see that there was room to move. The DVD's were great after a day of seeing the sights of Bruges. The bikes were lots of fun and the use of these and the accommodation made us feel like locals (we even got asked for directions as we came out of the house). The house was not far from the market square and the area felt safe. It was also only a short walk to a supermarket.
Would definitely love to stay here again should we return Bruges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Mini break with old friends”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a great long weekend in Bruge and stayed at The Red House on a friend's recommendation. It was absolutely brilliant. The communication with Richard the owner was excellent and the house was easy to find and only a short walk from the town centre. The house was modern, clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We made use of the garage and left the car there for the entire weekend. We didn't need to worry about anything except enjoying ourselves. I will definitely be returning again and would highly recommend The Red House to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Bruge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy feel of the place
Liked least: Didn't get to stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stumbled across this and so glad we did. Two couples stayed for 3 nights in April and loved every minute. Great location and the use of the mountain bikes were great. Price was fab for such a pricey city, definitely worth every penny. If I go back to Bruges I will definitely stay here and would recommend to anyone! Oh but take an eye mask unless you like waking up before 6am as its very light!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten G
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend in Bruges, & we loved the house!! Perfectly located, we used the bikes which are a fab extra! Everything you need was there (hairdryer included)! Great customer service from Richard, always prompt with emails! Will definitely recommend and hopefully return again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing