We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
7
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour pink bear a lovely stay minute walk damme sink cereal cheese canal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This very cosy B&B is located near a canal and close to the Old Town of Bruges . There is a public parking nearby ( 14 euros for 24 hrs) which is convenient since parking on the street cannot be longer than 2 hours .
We had a big room , very clean , quiet and comfortable . The bathroom is shared with another room but there was a sink in ours . No TV but an excellent WIFI .The complimentary breakfast was elaborated and included fruits , juices , cereals , fresh bread , different types of cheese , jams and jellies and unlimited tea and coffee.
The owner is quite friendly , speaks many languages and gave us excellent recommendations as to what to visit , where to eat and shop . She herself is a guide in Bruges and she rents bikes to circulate in the city .

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I would highly recommend this B&B , it is a delightful 10 minute walk to the centre of Bruges . I do not thinking staying in the centre is desirable as it can be noisy and this location is quite and on one of the quite canals . In addition the owner provides excellent personalised service , she gives good advice on the area and makes a wonderful breakfast . It also an easy walk from the station and if you want stop and rest there are good pubs serving one of the 2000+ Belgium beers on the way . My son and I had a wonderful trip on the Eurostar from London . Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronoldovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Within walking distance of both squares yet away from crowds, this quiet home was a good place to rest our heads. Breakfast included a variety of foods and was satisfying. A neighborhood restaurant frequented by locals was close by.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We chose Watersite B&B for its location and cosy feel, and it did non dissapoint.
We are the kind of people who leave early and come back in the evening after a long day of visiting, so we spend little time in the room during the day. And so, here are the pros and cons:
+ close to city center
+ fairly clean
+ nice and cosy
+ nice hostess
+ nice breakfast

- you are staying in someone's home, so the are some house rules, it is not like a hotel
- breakfast is a bit light
- shared bathroom

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very rude hostess, we arrived quite late and were given little to no information on where we could park our car (although a space was advertised on the website this actually turned out to be false as a permit was required). Apart from taking our shoes off we were also told we could not use the shower until the morning due to the noise this would cause...however, this same rule clearly didn't apply for her as we could hear shouting mere moments after settling in the bedroom. To top it all off the cleanliness of the bedroom was appalling, stained bed sheets and curtains, dust everywhere and walls that were largely accompanied by insects. The facilities were extremely basic and included an old soap bar (with a nice curly hair on it), crusty towels which you could use to shave with, and part of the wardrobe that was peculiarly locked. Overseeing all these faults we had hoped breakfast would save the stay, but to no surprise it was a disappointment. The food itself although basic was not so bad, it was the state of the utensils that worried us and the fact that the dishes were being cleared before we were finished. Cups and bowls that were chipped allover were used to serve breakfast, very unhygienic. I expect more from 85 euros per night, especially when you must pay only with cash and do not receive a receipt. To top it all off our exit was just as welcoming an experience as our arrival, we were shouted to when we were getting ready to leave although it was around 10AM shortly after breakfast. The hostess could not wait to get us out of the door and when we tried to say goodbye seemed far more interested in her mobile phone. She could certainly do with learning some basic manners and people skills, considering she is taking your money the least you expect is a warm welcome and goodbye. 1/10 will certainly not be returning and hope nobody ever gives her the satisfaction of their hard earned cash.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews