We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent personalised hospitality and service by owner , great breakfast , good location”

Waterside Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #155 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I would highly recommend this B&B , it is a delightful 10 minute walk to the centre of Bruges . I do not thinking staying in the centre is desirable as it can be noisy and this location is quite and on one of the quite canals . In addition the owner provides excellent personalised service , she gives good advice on the area and makes a wonderful breakfast . It also an easy walk from the station and if you want stop and rest there are good pubs serving one of the 2000+ Belgium beers on the way . My son and I had a wonderful trip on the Eurostar from London . Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronoldovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Within walking distance of both squares yet away from crowds, this quiet home was a good place to rest our heads. Breakfast included a variety of foods and was satisfying. A neighborhood restaurant frequented by locals was close by.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We chose Watersite B&B for its location and cosy feel, and it did non dissapoint.
We are the kind of people who leave early and come back in the evening after a long day of visiting, so we spend little time in the room during the day. And so, here are the pros and cons:
+ close to city center
+ fairly clean
+ nice and cosy
+ nice hostess
+ nice breakfast

- you are staying in someone's home, so the are some house rules, it is not like a hotel
- breakfast is a bit light
- shared bathroom




Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very rude hostess, we arrived quite late and were given little to no information on where we could park our car (although a space was advertised on the website this actually turned out to be false as a permit was required). Apart from taking our shoes off we were also told we could not use the shower until the morning due to the noise this would cause...however, this same rule clearly didn't apply for her as we could hear shouting mere moments after settling in the bedroom. To top it all off the cleanliness of the bedroom was appalling, stained bed sheets and curtains, dust everywhere and walls that were largely accompanied by insects. The facilities were extremely basic and included an old soap bar (with a nice curly hair on it), crusty towels which you could use to shave with, and part of the wardrobe that was peculiarly locked. Overseeing all these faults we had hoped breakfast would save the stay, but to no surprise it was a disappointment. The food itself although basic was not so bad, it was the state of the utensils that worried us and the fact that the dishes were being cleared before we were finished. Cups and bowls that were chipped allover were used to serve breakfast, very unhygienic. I expect more from 85 euros per night, especially when you must pay only with cash and do not receive a receipt. To top it all off our exit was just as welcoming an experience as our arrival, we were shouted to when we were getting ready to leave although it was around 10AM shortly after breakfast. The hostess could not wait to get us out of the door and when we tried to say goodbye seemed far more interested in her mobile phone. She could certainly do with learning some basic manners and people skills, considering she is taking your money the least you expect is a warm welcome and goodbye. 1/10 will certainly not be returning and hope nobody ever gives her the satisfaction of their hard earned cash.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here for one night in February for my father's 70th birthday and I was keen to find somewhere clean, warm, comfortable and close to the city - Waterside B+B was all this and more! Mieke was so helpful, providing a map of the city which she had labelled with good local restaurants and sites to see. Mieke was hospitable and did everything she could to make our trip hassle-free, even providing a parking permit which she changed for us after two hours so we wouldn't have to return from the city to do so ourselves. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and warm and the view of the river from the double room was lovely! Great walks to the windmills along the river (only a 10 minute walk away!) and the city was also only a short walk (15 minutes). Lovely breakfast in the morning and facilities to make hot drinks at our leisure. We also liked the fact that the B+B felt quite separate from Mieke's part of the house, maintaining ours and Mieke's privacy. Would definitely stay here again (my Dad agrees and is already hoping to return for his next birthday!!) Thank you Mieke

Room Tip: Double room has lovely view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddyHK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,616 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.8 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kazernevest 88, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: ₹ 6,995 - ₹ 7,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Waterside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing