We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
7
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike tour pink bear a lovely stay minute walk damme sink cereal cheese canal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Within walking distance of both squares yet away from crowds, this quiet home was a good place to rest our heads. Breakfast included a variety of foods and was satisfying. A neighborhood restaurant frequented by locals was close by.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We chose Watersite B&B for its location and cosy feel, and it did non dissapoint.
We are the kind of people who leave early and come back in the evening after a long day of visiting, so we spend little time in the room during the day. And so, here are the pros and cons:
+ close to city center
+ fairly clean
+ nice and cosy
+ nice hostess
+ nice breakfast

- you are staying in someone's home, so the are some house rules, it is not like a hotel
- breakfast is a bit light
- shared bathroom

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very rude hostess, we arrived quite late and were given little to no information on where we could park our car (although a space was advertised on the website this actually turned out to be false as a permit was required). Apart from taking our shoes off we were also told we could not use the shower until the morning due to the noise this would cause...however, this same rule clearly didn't apply for her as we could hear shouting mere moments after settling in the bedroom. To top it all off the cleanliness of the bedroom was appalling, stained bed sheets and curtains, dust everywhere and walls that were largely accompanied by insects. The facilities were extremely basic and included an old soap bar (with a nice curly hair on it), crusty towels which you could use to shave with, and part of the wardrobe that was peculiarly locked. Overseeing all these faults we had hoped breakfast would save the stay, but to no surprise it was a disappointment. The food itself although basic was not so bad, it was the state of the utensils that worried us and the fact that the dishes were being cleared before we were finished. Cups and bowls that were chipped allover were used to serve breakfast, very unhygienic. I expect more from 85 euros per night, especially when you must pay only with cash and do not receive a receipt. To top it all off our exit was just as welcoming an experience as our arrival, we were shouted to when we were getting ready to leave although it was around 10AM shortly after breakfast. The hostess could not wait to get us out of the door and when we tried to say goodbye seemed far more interested in her mobile phone. She could certainly do with learning some basic manners and people skills, considering she is taking your money the least you expect is a warm welcome and goodbye. 1/10 will certainly not be returning and hope nobody ever gives her the satisfaction of their hard earned cash.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here for one night in February for my father's 70th birthday and I was keen to find somewhere clean, warm, comfortable and close to the city - Waterside B+B was all this and more! Mieke was so helpful, providing a map of the city which she had labelled with good local restaurants and sites to see. Mieke was hospitable and did everything she could to make our trip hassle-free, even providing a parking permit which she changed for us after two hours so we wouldn't have to return from the city to do so ourselves. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and warm and the view of the river from the double room was lovely! Great walks to the windmills along the river (only a 10 minute walk away!) and the city was also only a short walk (15 minutes). Lovely breakfast in the morning and facilities to make hot drinks at our leisure. We also liked the fact that the B+B felt quite separate from Mieke's part of the house, maintaining ours and Mieke's privacy. Would definitely stay here again (my Dad agrees and is already hoping to return for his next birthday!!) Thank you Mieke

Room Tip: Double room has lovely view of the river!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddyHK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Upon knocking on the door in the morning trying to find a bed in Bruges for a 2 night stay. I was greeted with open arms from Mieke the owner who was just on her way out. She went out of her way to show my wife and I our room and gave us a key ahead of the scheduled check in time making us feel right at home. The room is extremely clean and comfortable with views over the canal. The bathroom is shared with only one other room on the floor and is extremely clean. The breakfast we were provided with was great and extremely filling and beautifully presented. Overall this B and B is a must for it's location, atmosphere and hospitality. Also Mieke the owner is one of the nicest people we have met on our 4 month trip around Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews