We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely House, Ideal Location, Perfect Host”
Review of Maison de la Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maison de la Rose
Ranked #87 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Most things I would like to say have already been said about Maison De La Rose but I will repeat the main points.
The house is absolutely charming and even at my slower pace is only 5-6 minutes walk from Market Square.
The room we stayed in (think it was called the La Rose room) had everything we wanted plus plenty of space. The bathroom was large and basically we couldn't have asked for more.
Hans was the perfect host and his knowledge of Bruges together with his advice on where to eat and where to go was second to none.
All in all I would recommend Maison De La Rose to anybody visiting this wonderful City.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We appreciated the design of the apartment loft that featured a separate bedroom, a large bathroom and kitchen area, and the open concept living room. The children's beds were in separate areas in the loft. Windows were easy to open, providing a welcome breeze in the late afternoon. The cozy dining area beside the kitchen made it easy to serve meals. There was a full frig and two interesting ovens.

On arrival, there was the necessity to find and pay for on-street parking while unloading our luggage. Luckily we got a spot. The owner suggested the public garage car park down the street that we found amidst the construction. Although it said "full," we took a chance and did manage to get a spot. We left the car there for the duration of our stay in Bruges.

From the guesthouse, we could walk everywhere in Bruges. The main square, shopping, the grocery store and ice cream shop were nearby as were most of the attractions. We walked over to the far side of town in the afternoon to see the windmills - a nice stroll.

The owner provided a city map and the use of a guidebook for our explorations. He had also prepared a most useful Fact Sheet that he walked us through with practical information as well as recommendations for restaurants, shops and groceries. The booking process was quite easy with Booking.com and we paid in cash as requested.

The grandchildren (teenagers) found the Wi-Fi a little spotty and had to purchase extra data as they could not get their communications to work in the evening.

Room Tip: It was a loft apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This place was the absolute perfect location only a few minute walk to the Brugge city centre. Places to eat all around.

Host was way more than we expected! From the moment we walked in (I stayed with 4 other friends) he has pre printed out maps, city descriptions, locations, places to eat, recommendations and was very warm and welcoming!

The loft is absolutely beautiful! Very very spacious! And best and tidy and had literally everything you could want to stay for a few days!

I wish we had stayed longer however we only had time for one night.
Next visit to Europe I'll definitely be staying again!

On exit the host even woke up early just to wish us goodbye.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

A family owned hotel just a five-minute walk from the city center. Very personal and accommodating family who want to make sure you are well settled upon first entry. The owner, Hans, walks you through the map and ensures you are clear on the best places to go before heading out and makes sure you are settled in before setting you free upon the city. We stayed in the loft which was beautiful and more than accommodating for the five of us. A home away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ga22johnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. Definitely recommend and would return. The place has a really great feel to it. Homey with a very friendly and helpful owner. Big spacious rooms. Easily walkable to the market. Lots of nice restaurants and cafes nearby. The owner gives great suggestions.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank txhjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,616 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
1.2 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison de la Rose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison de la Rose

Address: Ezelstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: ₹ 8,965 - ₹ 18,810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison de la Rose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse La Rose is an ideal location for uncovering all the romantic sites of Bruges and the surrounding area. We are located in the centre of town, next to the canals and less than 500 metres from the Market Square, right in the middle of the historical heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison de la Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison De La Rose Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing