We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
69
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squareseparate bedroomlovely hostssingle beduseful informationthe wi fiperfect locationon arrivalminute walkcity centrehansloftchocolateapartmentaccommodationguidebookstaircase
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We appreciated the design of the apartment loft that featured a separate bedroom, a large bathroom and kitchen area, and the open concept living room. The children's beds were in separate areas in the loft. Windows were easy to open, providing a welcome breeze in the late afternoon. The cozy dining area beside the kitchen made it easy to serve meals. There was a full frig and two interesting ovens.

On arrival, there was the necessity to find and pay for on-street parking while unloading our luggage. Luckily we got a spot. The owner suggested the public garage car park down the street that we found amidst the construction. Although it said "full," we took a chance and did manage to get a spot. We left the car there for the duration of our stay in Bruges.

From the guesthouse, we could walk everywhere in Bruges. The main square, shopping, the grocery store and ice cream shop were nearby as were most of the attractions. We walked over to the far side of town in the afternoon to see the windmills - a nice stroll.

The owner provided a city map and the use of a guidebook for our explorations. He had also prepared a most useful Fact Sheet that he walked us through with practical information as well as recommendations for restaurants, shops and groceries. The booking process was quite easy with Booking.com and we paid in cash as requested.

The grandchildren (teenagers) found the Wi-Fi a little spotty and had to purchase extra data as they could not get their communications to work in the evening.

Room Tip: It was a loft apartment
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This place was the absolute perfect location only a few minute walk to the Brugge city centre. Places to eat all around.

Host was way more than we expected! From the moment we walked in (I stayed with 4 other friends) he has pre printed out maps, city descriptions, locations, places to eat, recommendations and was very warm and welcoming!

The loft is absolutely beautiful! Very very spacious! And best and tidy and had literally everything you could want to stay for a few days!

I wish we had stayed longer however we only had time for one night.
Next visit to Europe I'll definitely be staying again!

On exit the host even woke up early just to wish us goodbye.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

A family owned hotel just a five-minute walk from the city center. Very personal and accommodating family who want to make sure you are well settled upon first entry. The owner, Hans, walks you through the map and ensures you are clear on the best places to go before heading out and makes sure you are settled in before setting you free upon the city. We stayed in the loft which was beautiful and more than accommodating for the five of us. A home away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. Definitely recommend and would return. The place has a really great feel to it. Homey with a very friendly and helpful owner. Big spacious rooms. Easily walkable to the market. Lots of nice restaurants and cafes nearby. The owner gives great suggestions.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank txhjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. The owner Hanz was lovely and ensured we had guidebooks/maps and could navigate our way around the city. Location is fantastic, about 5mins stroll from the main square along a main road.

Lovely clean hotel, gorgeous features in the rooms and house. A great place to stay and will definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank crofts8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews