We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of A Room With A View

entry guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entry guesthouse
two houses private and guesthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
entry guesthouse
two houses private and guesthouse
santal loft salon
santal loft bed
santal attic loft
santal attic loft
santal loft kitchenette
private bathroom
garden in the summer
view over jerusalem church
aperitif in the garden
the garden in the spring
terrace with view
kitchenette rooms
vanilla room eve
vanille room day
orchidee room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tony S
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location”
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Top floor room very spacious, easy to relax. Kitchenette well equipped for simple meals. Very quiet street but only a few minutes walk from the town or from a useful supermarket. Bikes available to tour the countryside, but who wants a bike to ride over the cobbbbbllleeess in the town centre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and quiet
Liked least: confusion over what food was included in price
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageuse...
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Wonderful place to stay in Bruges. The house is located in a very nice and quiet neightbourhood. We stayed in the Vanilla room that has direct access to a balcony with a nice view over a church (the owner's church as she liked to tell us). The rooms are extremely well maintained we had access to a small kitchenette. We wanted to go to a restaurant for dinner, but the place was so nice (combined with the fact that we were a little tired) we decided to have dinner on the terrace of our room.
The owner also gives us access to bicycles with a lock on them. So we used to bicycles to visit the town and stoped where we wanted to.
In addition, she gaves us a parking pass. So no extra parking to pay (which can get very expensive in the Netherlands).
In short: it is well worth the price, we highly recommend it.
A word on the hosstess who warmly welcomed us and made sure we were confortable and had everything we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosstes, the cleanliness, the bicycle, the location.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellatrum...
boulder
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a fantastic find!”
Reviewed 5 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We are staying in the upper loft, Santal. It provides a kichenette, shower and an AMAZING view. Clean, comfortable, great light, high ceilings and located 10 minutes from the city central by bicycle, A Room With A View is in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood and the use of bicycles comes with the cost of flat rental. We've used them every day to wander the streets of the city. We enjoyed our friendly and very informative host, as she has given us many useful tips to go on.

There is always some caution prior to booking a place to stay sight unseen, but rest assured what you see is what you get @ A Room With A View. We were/ are very pleased with our choice. If again in Belgium we would always come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miradolo Terme / Italy
Reviewed 10 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very quiet area/ no trafic
Liked least: Nothing special
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 8 March 2010 for a stay in March 2006
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing