We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$ 192
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 178
US$ 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 236
US$ 209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 83
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 225
US$ 192
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bryghia Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,816)
Filter reviews
3,816 results
Traveller rating
2,669
899
156
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,669
899
156
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar liftnew sectionwellness centreolder partexecutive rooml'occitane toiletrieslovely hotelhigh ceilingsthe main squaresister hotelsauna and steam roompublic roomshotel barperfect locationseparate showercanal view roomhot and cold food
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,816 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 20 booked in for a weekend. The staff were very well prepared, getting everyone checked in was easy. The hotel is beautiful and the lounges delightful. The rooms and bathrooms were all lovely and spacious with everything needed for a very comfortable stay. A very decent breakfast in the morning topped off a wonderful stay. Great location, would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank SeldonJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your stay with your group as well for your very nice feedback!

We hope to welcome you again.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Had booked this via a deal with an agent and arrived to find it centrally located for discovering Bruges from on foot. The hotel would appear to consist of a new and a very old parts. We were fortunate enough to stay in an executive room in the old part (Rm 1106). Room was beautiful with chandelier and a super large bed, which was exceedingly comfortable. The breakfast at the hotel covered a large range of quality items. Service from all the staff was always very helpful and friendly. If I went back to this city I would definitely look to go back here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your feedback about your stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you enjoyed room 11.06. We hope to see you again one day.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really did like it very clean comfortable and all round good hotel. Would recommend also it’s very central to main attractions etc rooms were cleaned very well while we were here for our stay and the hotel staff were very helpful when asking questions

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your feedback about your stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again one day.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh in late April before taking a river cruise. The hotel location is perfect for walking the city. The front desk staff were lovely. The public rooms are beautiful and well maintained. Our room was well maintained, quiet and roomy. The breakfast room was spacious and lovely and the spread was amazing.

Room Tip: I don't know if there are any bad rooms but ours was quiet and our view was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stevelotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your fabulous review!

Kindes regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Just a short walk from the Burgh and Market which meant it was an ideal location for walking around the old city of Bruges. The hotel was comfortable and we had a really large bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Lovely real fruit salad and fruit juices for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gregdeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your great feedback about your stay and about the breakfast.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews