We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,891)
Filter reviews
3,891 results
Traveller rating
2,723
915
159
52
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,723
915
159
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car lift new section wellness centre older part executive room l'occitane toiletries lovely hotel high ceilings the main square sister hotel steam room public rooms hotel bar perfect location separate shower canal view room hot and cold food
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 3,891 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 20 booked in for a weekend. The staff were very well prepared, getting everyone checked in was easy. The hotel is beautiful and the lounges delightful. The rooms and bathrooms were all lovely and spacious with everything needed for a very comfortable stay. A very decent breakfast in the morning topped off a wonderful stay. Great location, would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank SeldonJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your stay with your group as well for your very nice feedback!

We hope to welcome you again.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Had booked this via a deal with an agent and arrived to find it centrally located for discovering Bruges from on foot. The hotel would appear to consist of a new and a very old parts. We were fortunate enough to stay in an executive room in the old part (Rm 1106). Room was beautiful with chandelier and a super large bed, which was exceedingly comfortable. The breakfast at the hotel covered a large range of quality items. Service from all the staff was always very helpful and friendly. If I went back to this city I would definitely look to go back here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 129stuartw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your feedback about your stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you enjoyed room 11.06. We hope to see you again one day.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really did like it very clean comfortable and all round good hotel. Would recommend also it’s very central to main attractions etc rooms were cleaned very well while we were here for our stay and the hotel staff were very helpful when asking questions

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank C5837CLjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your feedback about your stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again one day.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh in late April before taking a river cruise. The hotel location is perfect for walking the city. The front desk staff were lovely. The public rooms are beautiful and well maintained. Our room was well maintained, quiet and roomy. The breakfast room was spacious and lovely and the spread was amazing.

Room Tip: I don't know if there are any bad rooms but ours was quiet and our view was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stevelotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your fabulous review!

Kindes regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Just a short walk from the Burgh and Market which meant it was an ideal location for walking around the old city of Bruges. The hotel was comfortable and we had a really large bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Lovely real fruit salad and fruit juices for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gregdeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSHC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your great feedback about your stay and about the breakfast.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews