We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good stay.”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is the second time we have used this hotel, only for a single night stops on both occasions. It is a big and very well converted building and fitted out traditionally. The beds are big and very comfy, lots of heavyweight soft furnishings, well fitted bath/shower room. We only had a basic room, but it was plenty big enough and everything worked OK. Breakfast was an extensive buffet and the staff attendance throughtout our stay was very good. The car park is a bit of a hit and miss affair as you have to enter via a lift off a single track one way street and if someone is coming out of the carpark, you are the traffic jam! Dont arrive/leave at rush hour!! Overal a very good stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,390
    791
    135
    41
    29
See reviews for
554
2,102
61
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We recenly stayed at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh. It was our first visit to Bruges and the hotel was right in the heart of the town. We were upgraded to a lovely room in the old part of the hotel. Luxurious - with L'Occitane toiletries which are one of my favourites, lovely high ceiling and although it overlooked the street below was very quiet. The breakfast was brilliant - so much choice - and the staff extremely helpful. As we were on a special deal we got champagne with our breakfast. Always welcome!

We found all the staff very helpful, especially the guy behind the bar in the evenings. Really nice to relax with a drink before retiring to bed. Good atmosphere in the bar area.

We'd thoroughly recommend this hotel for a stay in Bruges.

Room Tip: Room Tip: When booking ask for a room in the old part of the hotel as they are definitely more luxur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfnut83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel was excellent very clean spacious room with a fantastic view over the canal. Good breakfast to set you up for the walking around Bruges which is right on the doorstep.
The car park is interesting, below the hotel, you drive into a lift off the narrow street at the side of the hotel and down you go.
Many good restaurants close by serving good food and beer.

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra for the canal view which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkHolidayTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The pluses: modern, sleek and comfortable rooms in the newer annex (shower is great with decent water pressure!) The old rooms with beams which we wanded into by accident also looked amazing. Great location to everything you'll need and want to see in Bruges, wonderful hotel bar with fun staff and the breakfast is quite a spread. The minuses: some of the front desk staff are a little brusque but then again, I wasn't able to speak in their language to ask silly questions so I can forgive a few of them that and it seems that there's a ton of tours that stay here which makes for hallways filled with luggage at certain times of day. Overall though, I would highly recommend this place and stay again. Oh, and the free room upgrade helped, too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Hotel. It is still as lovely! We took our car and parking under the Hotel is so handy, glad my husband was driving though!
Our room was luxurious , lovely high ceiling and so quiet! the breakfast is really good.

So central, so when you have to many shopping bags you can walk back and put them in your room!
I love the occitane toiletries in the bathroom!
We escaped without the kids so it was a wonderful treat! Ideal location!

Room Tip: We always have a room in the old part, lovely and grand! we up grade as well worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.6 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#26 of 97 in Bruges
1,499 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,177 reviews
0.2 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Property: Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Address: Hoogstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,470 - ₹ 21,389
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh has many qualities that will guarantee you a special stay. Rich history is combined with modern luxury. The location, at the heart of the historical centre of Bruges - a UNESCO world heritage city - with its wonderful mediaeval buildings and idyllic canals, make the hotel unique. This luxurious hotel has been created out of three historical residences known as 'Casselbergh', 'Zeven Torens', and 't Fransch Schildt'. These buildings were owned and lived in throughout many centuries by leading citizens and the local aristocracy. Breathe in and enjoy the atmosphere of a bygone age! To the rear, a new wing has been added with quality architecture that is perfectly integrated with the surrounding buildings. Grand Hotel Casselbergh has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 18th-century Bruges. The hotel has various meeting rooms, 40 parking places, and a superbly appointed wellness centre in the 16th-century cellars. This romantic hotel is certain to enchant you and welcome you with its attentive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing