We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
29
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is a very beautiful house, tastefully restored and furnished. What really made our stay amazing though is the welcome and service that we had. Katrien could not have done more to make us welcome and comfortable, with lovely touches such as free use of the bicycles and tea/coffee with cake on arrival - and the breakfast was superb.

The location is an easy walk into the centre of Bruges, but not right in the town and so the use of the bicycles was very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was perfect. Katrien was a wonderful and welcoming host. The decor and setting was stunning, while still feeling very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a lovely range of fruit, eggs, meats, cheese, bread and croissants. We would thoroughly recommend this b&b to families and couples.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Carlamillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We stayed here for a three night break and it was fantastic. Katrien the host was very welcoming and helpful in providing reccomendations of places to eat and see. The rooms and property were very clean, comfortable, relaxed and had a lot of character, it was interesting to hear about the history. Breakfast was delicious with fruit, choice of breads and meat & cheese, there was plenty of food to keep us going all day. Although the location was a little out of the city it was not a problem as it was only a quick ride on bikes provided. We would definately stay here again and reccomend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as a romantic break to Bruges. The Wit Huys is simply beautiful and so tastefully designed. We didn't want to leave! The breakfasts are wonderful and served in the gorgeous dining room. The grounds are gorgeous and we were even able to borrow bikes so we could cycle into the city and explore. We had a fantastic time thanks to Katrien's hospitality and warm welcome along with a perfect setting in the leafy suburbs.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank purplepantsfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

My wife and I recently had a short break to Bruge for our wedding anniversary. The b&b is absolutely beautiful. We were able to borrow bikes to ride into the city which made for a really Belgian experience. The hostess is very accommodating and couldn't help enough. This place is a real gem.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews