We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
4
19
11
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
19
11
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Big flat in an ideal location, just a few minutes walk to the station square, plenty of living space, comfortable and well equipped. Ideal for a family of four or a small group. Simple and easy to check in/out.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyrayb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is excellent value for money if you need a spacious flat that is well equipped, has a kitchen facility and the whole building is well in walking distance to most touristic sights and also very close when you are in beautiful Leuven for university business.

Room tip: probably not the top 4th floor, somehow too hot
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dreikaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Big flat with great location, big space, very comfortable and good equipped. Can be used for any type of stay, any quantity of guests. Very friendly staff, we were be late, all instructions manager gave by telephon after my call, we got later check-out without any problems, had time for relax after long trip to Leuven

Room tip: very close to the city center, very quiet place
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed for four nights in August in room 404 and left after two nights.

During our stay we found:
1. Extremely stained and unpleasant looking toilet,
2. Bad smells from toilet and bathroom
3. Dirty unwashed pots and pans – frying pan had fat in it.
4. Very bad WIFI.
5. No heating.
6. Poor security – more often than not the front door is open (the cleaners leave it open in the mornings).
7. No sound insulation – I was woken up at 3 a.m. by disturbances inside and outside the building.
8. The apartment is spacious and well located.

Not recommended.

Room tip: Best to avoid and choose alternative accommodation.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SnorkellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the ambassador suites leuven for a tang soo do tournament. Our group took up Most of the suites. Upon arrival we collected the room keys from the safe as we were previously emailed the lock code. I must say that I was extremely surprised when entering the apartment! It was a very large apartment with a large lounge and diner. 2 bedrooms are great if you have children. Kitchen was fully equipped. The location is just off the main high street which was great and lidl and aldi was a 5 minute walk away. Only thing to point out really is that the stairs are spiral and a bit narrow but there is a lift. All in all I would definitely stay at the ambassador suites again. It is very affordable.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing, Manager at Ambassador Suites Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Lian,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Leuven.
We are always trying to make the stay for our guest as comfortable as possible.

Don't forget to check our website if you are planning a next visit.

Kind Regards,
Be-Housing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews