We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassador Suites Leuven
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Big flat in an ideal location, just a few minutes walk to the station square, plenty of living space, comfortable and well equipped. Ideal for a family of four or a small group. Simple and easy to check in/out.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyrayb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is excellent value for money if you need a spacious flat that is well equipped, has a kitchen facility and the whole building is well in walking distance to most touristic sights and also very close when you are in beautiful Leuven for university business.

Room Tip: probably not the top 4th floor, somehow too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dreikaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Big flat with great location, big space, very comfortable and good equipped. Can be used for any type of stay, any quantity of guests. Very friendly staff, we were be late, all instructions manager gave by telephon after my call, we got later check-out without any problems, had time for relax after long trip to Leuven

Room Tip: very close to the city center, very quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed for four nights in August in room 404 and left after two nights.

During our stay we found:
1. Extremely stained and unpleasant looking toilet,
2. Bad smells from toilet and bathroom
3. Dirty unwashed pots and pans – frying pan had fat in it.
4. Very bad WIFI.
5. No heating.
6. Poor security – more often than not the front door is open (the cleaners leave it open in the mornings).
7. No sound insulation – I was woken up at 3 a.m. by disturbances inside and outside the building.
8. The apartment is spacious and well located.

Not recommended.

Room Tip: Best to avoid and choose alternative accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SnorkellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the ambassador suites leuven for a tang soo do tournament. Our group took up Most of the suites. Upon arrival we collected the room keys from the safe as we were previously emailed the lock code. I must say that I was extremely surprised when entering the apartment! It was a very large apartment with a large lounge and diner. 2 bedrooms are great if you have children. Kitchen was fully equipped. The location is just off the main high street which was great and lidl and aldi was a 5 minute walk away. Only thing to point out really is that the stairs are spiral and a bit narrow but there is a lift. All in all I would definitely stay at the ambassador suites again. It is very affordable.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing, Manager at Ambassador Suites Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Lian,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Leuven.
We are always trying to make the stay for our guest as comfortable as possible.

Don't forget to check our website if you are planning a next visit.

Kind Regards,
Be-Housing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.7 km away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 18 in Leuven
465 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 18 in Leuven
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Binnenhof Hotel
Binnenhof Hotel
#11 of 18 in Leuven
124 reviews
1.3 km away
Budget Flats Leuven
Budget Flats Leuven
#8 of 16 in Leuven
34 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Suites Leuven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Suites Leuven

Address: Sint-Maartenstraat 12d | Diestsestraat 133, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Leuven
Price Range: ₹ 4,621 - ₹ 7,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Suites Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambassador Suites Leuven is located in the historical heart of the city – just around the corner of the shopping street.Have a wonderful holiday in a comfortable apartment, where you have the opportunity to prepare your own favorite meal! Take a walk to the ‘Grote Markt’ and take your time to visit the impressive city hall.Discover the old city center and enjoy the atmosphere of this charming city.At night, Leuven comes to life! You will have the chance to explore the many gastronomic restaurants and lively bars of the city, before you return to your apartment to enjoy a well deserved night rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambassador Suites Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing