We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
4
17
10
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
17
10
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Big flat with great location, big space, very comfortable and good equipped. Can be used for any type of stay, any quantity of guests. Very friendly staff, we were be late, all instructions manager gave by telephon after my call, we got later check-out without any problems, had time for relax after long trip to Leuven

Room Tip: very close to the city center, very quiet place
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed for four nights in August in room 404 and left after two nights.

During our stay we found:
1. Extremely stained and unpleasant looking toilet,
2. Bad smells from toilet and bathroom
3. Dirty unwashed pots and pans – frying pan had fat in it.
4. Very bad WIFI.
5. No heating.
6. Poor security – more often than not the front door is open (the cleaners leave it open in the mornings).
7. No sound insulation – I was woken up at 3 a.m. by disturbances inside and outside the building.
8. The apartment is spacious and well located.

Not recommended.

Room Tip: Best to avoid and choose alternative accommodation.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SnorkellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the ambassador suites leuven for a tang soo do tournament. Our group took up Most of the suites. Upon arrival we collected the room keys from the safe as we were previously emailed the lock code. I must say that I was extremely surprised when entering the apartment! It was a very large apartment with a large lounge and diner. 2 bedrooms are great if you have children. Kitchen was fully equipped. The location is just off the main high street which was great and lidl and aldi was a 5 minute walk away. Only thing to point out really is that the stairs are spiral and a bit narrow but there is a lift. All in all I would definitely stay at the ambassador suites again. It is very affordable.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing, Manager at Ambassador Suites Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Lian,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Leuven.
We are always trying to make the stay for our guest as comfortable as possible.

Don't forget to check our website if you are planning a next visit.

Kind Regards,
Be-Housing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Positive points:
Clean, Good location, WiFi and free parking.

Bad points:
The kids room is over our room with a dangerous opened stairs (loft kind), which is also open to the lounge area, so kids will here everything whether you are in the lounge or bedroom. We needed to keep the telly very quite to unable our children to sleep.
Free WiFi is only for 1GB for every 24 hours, not great as I downloaded a EU map app and was penalized form internet for the following 24 hours!
Very small kitchenette for a family, and no fan or window in the bathroom.
Can only use a kettle or a toaster at the same time and no place for both, very limited space to prepare food or cooking.
Not very comfy bed, and my daughter hit her head twice in the room above us while she was standing as the ceiling is not high enough for the kids room, despite the fact that the stairs are very dangerous for any child under 6 years, and very risky to go up and down with a baby in your hand.

Room Tip: Not for families.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

a good accomodation near the station and the downtown of Leuven in an area rich of all you can desire for a period of relax and cultural aim. there are in the area every kind of stores and you can walk around and appreciate the beauty of Leuven especially in Christmas time.

Room Tip: be sure to be able to sleep on a loft, (our bedroom was a loft)
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benedetto52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews