We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutly brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trecombe Lakes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutly brilliant”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had such an amazing weekend at Trecombe lakes. The eco pods are stunning, everything was immaculate and looked as though it had never been used. Theres enough storage for clothes etc a little fridge, oven, toaster, kettle even tea bags were provided. The bathroom is much bigger than you would think with a double shower and towells provided which we didnt think they would be.
Beds are very comfortable with great pillows.
A beautiful setting that looks like something out of a fairytale, i would definetly return, hopefully in the summer so we can use the bbq and firepit (unfortunatly we had storm Brian whilst we was there)
Fantastic correspondance from the owners, well done both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hello Stephanie

Thank you for such a lovely review, it really does bring a smile to our faces when our guests have enjoyed their stay so much. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rollyaa1
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would recommend anyone to stay here”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a weekend. As your driving down towards the pods all you can say is amazing!!
We stayed in the stag myself , other half and our 5 year old son, the pod was excellent everything there you need , lovely and clean and tidy . Surprisingly a lot bigger than we expected, very very warm, . So quiet ,fantastic walks, lakes, surrounds. Great play area for children. Our son keeps talking about the pod.
Bedding, towels are lovely and soft. Tea, coffee, sugar this was lovely.
Fire pit, BBQ. Oh my where do I stop!!! Go and find out for yourself , you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Wow what a fantastic review, we are thrilled you all enjoyed it so much. It's so nice that all our efforts are enjoyed and appreciated. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tt0cs84
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Got back today from our 4 day break and I don't think I've ever been as gutted in my life to come home! Amazing place, the pods are amazing and the site is brilliant and also in a perfect place to get about in Cornwall!
My children were literally crying when we left, such an exciting and just really lovely! We go abroad one year and England the next, and already we know we're booking this same place next holiday in the U.K.!
So much better in a pod to staying in a hotel can't wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a great review it really does mean a huge amount when guests have enjoyed their stay so much and when they share it with the world. Thank you for choosing to stay with and we look forward to welcome you back during your next UK holiday. Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pod Holiday!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had never stayed in a pod before. This was fantastic. The pod and the site had everything we needed and more for us and our two children. The pod and site was beautifully kept and clean. A great base for discovering Cornwall from. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hello Donna, Thank you for such a lovely review we really appreciate it and are always thrilled when guests have had such a great visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
1 review
“Best girly trip ever”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

loved these high end pods from the moment we arived. They are finished to an excelent standard with all the things you need for a relaxing break. There are beaches near by aswell as a supermarket and a small town. We booked this for my hen weekend and lots of my friends have never stayed in pods never even bin glamping.....We will defornitly be back to stay in the future. thanks again trecombe lakes for all your help and comunication to the run up to our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Hello Paula, It was great to be able to host your group for such important an celebration and we are thrilled you all enjoyed yourselves. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing