We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back in time cottage stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meudon cottage

Bream Cove - 5 mins walk from our garden. No need to get into the car!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bream Cove - 5 mins walk from our garden. No need to get into the car!
Garden and barbecue area - views over our valley. Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bream Cove - 5 mins walk from our garden. No need to get into the car!
Garden and barbecue area - views over our valley.
Terrace.
Garden - views over the valley and walks down the valley to our beach.
Lounge new curtains and furniture awaiting new photos
Large bathroom with walk-in shower.
Kitchen - newly redecorated and refurbished.
Views from the Kitchen over the garden.
Views from the double bedroom over the garden.
Twin bedroom - newly redecorated and refurbished.
Views from the twin bedroom over the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Back in time cottage stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great people, fantastic gardens, lovely beach, terrific weather, great food, travel back in time cottage!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynettean...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely holiday in a magical cottage in the spectacular gardens of the Meudon Hotel near Falmouth. My dog Coco was made very welcome as well. The cottage was warm on arrival and spotlessly clean. Coco swam every day with just a short walk to the private beach. Our only meal at the Hotel was perfect with melt in the mouth lamb and attentive staff. Just a great experience for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, the garden, the beach
Liked least: A little out of town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shloer1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year running that we have stayed at the cottage (myself, my husband and our 2 1/2 year old plus our dog) and our experience was as lovely as the first time. So peaceful - it's the perfect retreat. We will definitely be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: it was cold - hard to keep the bathroom and front room warm in the cold weather due to single glazed windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinkih...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A clean, cosy cottage with access to a beautiful garden and a superb beach”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay in the cottage (which is clean and cosy although vintage) while my parents stayed in the hotel and joined us for a birthday celebration. We were all given a very warm welcome in the hotel and 5 star treatment. My parents particularly enjoyed the setting and my father said the barman made the best martini's he had ever tasted this side of the Atlantic! The gardens were beautiful and the beach is spectacular. I swam most mornings even in early September and my family loved pottering around the beach in the most amazing rockpools I have ever seen. Excursions to other parts of Cornwall and clifftop walks were also easily accessible. An ideal setting for a holiday for the whole family!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shloer1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We recently stayed at Meudon Cottage for two nights with our 17 month old baby and our dog. We didn't want to leave!! The cottage was perfect - clean and well equipped (a stairgate and highchair were provided for us) with comfortable beds. There was so much space - perfect when you have a toddler and a dog wandering around. The staff that we deal with when booking the stay, and when there, were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The grounds of the hotel that the cottage is situated in were beautiful, as was the beach (only a few minutes walk down through the hotel grounds). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to family and friends although part of me wants to keep it a secret so it's never booked up if we want to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lcoality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing