We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
544
186
51
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
544
186
51
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helford river hot tub jacket and tie dress code for dinner health spa swimming pool hole golf course superior room tennis courts snooker room signature room glendurgan gardens superb food visited this hotel hotel grounds relaxing stay self catering
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Budock Vean is now becoming a regular for us, unfortuantly not always available..never disapointed, the food is fine dining at its best..we always look forward to our next visit..Len and Wendy Willis...

Room Tip: Signature rooms are worth the extra..
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilfywillisno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudockVeanHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Budock Vean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Len and Wendy, always good to welcome you back to BV. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once more we really enjoyed our stay at the Budock Vean. Having been there many times in the past we honestly did not believe that it could get any better. We were wrong! The staff were magnificent in their friendliness and attention to detail. Everyone made us feel so welcome. All of our meals were simply delicious; the highlight of our stay. A big thank you to all the Chefs! We can't wait to return.Our only disappointment were the greens on the golf course. Otherwise everything was perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 'Signature Room' which was excellent.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudockVeanHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Budock Vean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us once again Peter, it's always nice to welcome back regular guests. We appreciate your kind comments and will definitely pass on your compliments to the Chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been going to Budock Vean since 1980’s , it is one of the best. Comfortable, excellent service, beautiful location, and plenty to do. And of course there’s the golf course. It is also dog friendly.The food has been constantly delicious since we have been going there, and I think it is good value for money.

Room Tip: There are old world charm rooms, and newly refurbished rooms, something to suit everyone
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank triwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudockVeanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Budock Vean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming back to stay with us and I hope your mum had a wonderful birthday. It's always lovely to see returning guests that we've gotten to know over the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just good even for a light lunch or cuppa. rooms are large and comfortable and very peaceful,the pool is large and with a quick hop to jacuzzi especially in winter is very exilerating.even our westie dog remembered from one year to next the room she was as she run up the stairs and sat out side the room, even she was well looked after.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for a lovely visit, staff were welcoming, rooms and food very nice. Our bed was very comfortable and a good night's sleep which was much needed after a long drive. We look forward to returning as Cornwall is one of our favourite places

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank woodywoo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudockVeanHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Budock Vean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for reviewing your visit, and for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews