We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property
living-dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living-dining
dining living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
living-dining
dining
living
living - dining
living
living
living
living
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
Terrace
terrace
terrace around corner
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ghent, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sandiethe...
Florence, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location everything you need”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 5 (3 teenagers) stayed here.Our hostess was very helpful everything from grocery stores to bakeries to pubs was mapped for us. The apartment was modern and clean. We even had a collection of spices to use. It was in walking distance to historic Gent which made it wonderful for popping in and out of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to historic Gent
Liked least: Had to park the car on a different street.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaall...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay with everything we needed”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is a10 minute walk to the city centre. It was very well equipped and clean. The lady who came round the following morning to explain everything was very friendly and helpful. I had my elderly father with me and it being on the ground floor was a huge plus. I would definitely stay here again. with the garden too it would be great to come in the summer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardedeu7...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and cozy. Near the city center”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have stayed hear for a week (a family with 2 kids). The appartment is really nice with a lot of light. They are very friendly and helped us with everything. You can walk 10 minutes to the marvellous city center. I would strongly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devonbouy...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base for visiting Ghent”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent location for seeing Ghent, with a short walk into the city centre. The apartment was nice and clean and Christel the owner was very helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zzipers
Riga
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice and peacefull stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights. Main pros are:
1. Excellent kitchenette with all necessary equipment
2. Superconvenient beds what is very important at least for my sleep quality.
3. Design and furniture of the apartment
4. Excellent place on silent street. Just 10 minutes walk from the center of Ghent. Cheap parking place just few minutes walk away. Several boulangeries and small stores besides the apartment.
5. Fast internet
6. Very nice welcome by owner providing us with a lot of useful information regarding staying in Ghent.

Cons:
Washing machine would make our stay nothing but perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing